Starting a new family eco farm outside Marcon, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family is starting to develop a eco farming: we have started to create the space for garden, fruit trees, hens, 8 horses (and a newborn foal), all in 9 hectares of grassland and a little forest. We would like to start to make a bigger vegetable garden.
    We have several projects to choose helping:
    - Support at home to collaborate at home with regular activities, and maybe support some activities with children (they are home schooling but we organize always social activities or sports)
    - Support on day to day activities: feeding hens, collect firewood, repair things
    - Recycle materials, collect garbage or cleaning common areas
    - Expand and improve the vegetable garden
    - Collect and store/dry (or eat!) tree fruits: apple-pears-raspberries-plums-cherries-nuts
    - Help to arrange tools, and materials stocked
    Other ideas are to prepare a greenhouse and rebuild/repairing some buildings and cover for the animals.

    We would like to share/exchange experiences and we have enjoyed past experiences with workawayers and woofers. All have been very positive and we enjoyed diversity and respect, sens of humour, from all types of persons.

    Important: Beside the support with the farm activities, we expect to share food, and common spaces, so we expect that the person/s hosted ->>collaborate- with the common activities (support to:) prepare food, cleaning common areas, cleaning dishes, taking out garbage, compost...
    Thank you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family of 5, spanish by origin, and have been traveling (and working) abroad for the past 9 years, in african countries, middle east, southeast Asia. We can also show how to cook delicious spanish food

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Support to help with day to day activities, and help to build the fences, share and have fun too!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Mobilehome available, with kitchen, fridge, wc, etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can do plenty of things, walking in the forest, vineyards, cycling around (beautiful landscape), there is a nearby lake where you can do nautic sports, swimming. A nearby village (La chartre sur le loir) can offer restaurants, bars, and it's quite unique. During the 24 h of Le Mans, the most beautiful cars pass by the Paris Hotel.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You can use our Internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty of space to park even big motor homes, please consult us before being accepted though

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please contact us with information about your pet before being accepted

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 221993489873