Experience in South Italy: fit in our family for a while helping with our daughter!

Country

Italy

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 3 members family living in a small town in south Italy, near the sea. We have a daughter, she is 13 and we are looking for somebody to share time with he and help a little bit around the house (cooking, load the dishwasher, ironing) . We are Glad to make this experience cause we enjoyed a lot the past summer with an English tutor that was staying here for a course. We like to share good times and we wish our daughter to improve English language or Spanish or French but also other languages. We prefer non Italian speakers for this reason! We have a friendly and calm dog and 2 cats. We can offer nice time in a small typical Italian community, discovering our tradition and feeling the welcoming behaviors of the Jonian area. Here in your free days there are many place to visit like Alberobello, polignano a mare, salento

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It s a good chance to enjoy the summer in the warm Mediterran Sea and enjoy Italian food, discovering recipes! We live in a town which is by the sea, pretty busy during the summer and near some special renowned places like Polignano a mare and Alberobello. For sure there will be the chance to visit different places with us and in your free days is possible to reach places by train!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a girl that should spend sometime with our daughter, like an elder sister, do things like baking, practice English or languages, and sometime will be asked to cook something or help me to go to the supermarket. Mainly the figure that we wish to fit in our family is an elder sister, ready to share moments with us and helping a little in the daily routine with small chores, becoming a real part of the family. We are starting with one month staying with the chance to make it longer if both parts are going on well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living on a ground floor villa, so very comfortable accommodation in a very quiet neighborhood. We offer a single room with air condition (its in the corridor, so the split refresh both our room and the guest room). There is TV as well, with Netflix for free time.Of course WI fi connection 24 hours a day. We normally have breakfast, lunch and a full dinner, sometimes barbecue in the garden with friends which is a nice time to share and a good chance to know better the local traditions. For lunch we usually have a snack or a sandwiches or salad, , but we wish to taste something prepared from you cause I am working in the morning and I have so mall time for cooking. WE adore ethnic food). We look forward to hear from you soon

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our small town offers supermarket and place for eating. There are some nice evening locals by the sea where you can meet people and make friends. If you wish to shopping you have to move to Taranto, which is 13 km away. In Taranto there are many archeological sitese plus the famous museum of magna Grecia. There are some local public busses to reach it! When we are not working we can give a lift without any problem... We would be happy to hang out with our guest and have the chance to show some interesting tipycal areas and traditions. Nearby is possible to reach UNESCO sites such as Alberobello and polignano a mare, Lecce. We provide a bike if needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 221897996147