Looking for a girl/woman to share our home and languages in the suburbs of Paris

Country

France

Favourited 1208 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two, my daughter Clémence who is 13 and myself Stéphanie 35.
    We live in the close suburbs of Paris (10 minutes) in a large flat with a spare bedroom waiting for you ;-)
    We have been hosting an Italian friend lately and it was such a pleasure we have to meet more friends from all over the world!
    I love to know about others' culture, I plan to travel with my young one as much as I can afford (China in april and Spain in the summer hopefully), and I would love to help the world get to know Paris and ourselves.
    We love music and reading, I happen to write, sing, draw sometimes. We love hiking in the summer, and I run all year long (distances around 10 km, semi-marathon at most, horrible).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Not much work but rather interactions with us.
    My main interest now is for my daughter to improve her beginning English and German for school, but I would love to really practice my English or reactivate Italian or Spanish.
    I work as a consultant in Paris monday to friday, 8am to 8pm. My daughter manages school, homeworks, wednesday meals, but she's a real teenager, so very lazy. So it would be a real plus to get Clémence doing more things, at home, for school or outside.
    Sometimes I go out, I think Clemence would appreciate someone to be with thos evenings.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The flat is a duplex with a big living room with balcony and 3 bedrooms.
    The spare bedroom has a balcony and a sofa bed, suitable for two (yet not too big ones).
    We live just next to a park where I usually run.
    3 minutes for the bus stop to Paris, 20 minutes for the subway if you like to walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 221292291538