Help a family with a cultural project in Sicily Italy; and above all help our three kids learning English, Piano and Drums ;-)

Country

Italy

Favourited 487 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are a family of 5, myself Barbara (42), Francesco (48) plus Niccolò (9), Lisa (7) and Nina (18 months, born in June 2017). We moved a few years ago to beautiful Siclily, in the city of Siracusa and its little jewel island of Ortigia (Unesco site).


    We own a space right in the center of the island which is a restaurant and sometimes a cultural center aimed to support art and culture.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sicily is a gem and has a lot to offer to people willing to witness 3000 years of history and cultural identity. ORTIGIA is a main touristic location with lots of people, activities and positive energy.
    We will share a bit of our Italian tradition and habits and our babies will overwhelm you of joy and craziness.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone willing to play with our three kids that would feel happy teaching them some English, Piano or Drums; sometimes we might need little help for general maintenance and in that case we ask for it clearly once we get in contact. When our guest has good artistic or cousine skills sometimes we like to engage him/her with our project as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, french, rumenian, bit of german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a little private suite-room with its own kitchen and bathroom and 2 other rooms with queen size beds and balcony which share the same bathroom. On top of the house there is a little living-room and a terrace where you can enjoy the sea which is just couple meters away from the house. There is a common house-kitchen as well to cook yourself.
    The house has a total of 4 rooms that can be occupied by artists or paying guests as well.

    We live couple blocks away from there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Every day activities would be swimming and sun-bathing, walking around, meeting people from all over the world and visiting the many other UNESCO heritage sites of the area, starting from Etna Vulcano to Noto etc. See you soon.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 max (max 25 hours/week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 218694854136