Are you interested in sustainable development and urban gardening? Come and join me in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 618 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 32 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    landscaper looking for help! Hi.... I am a 57 year old female, organic landscaper and garden designer working in the area of Amsterdam.
    Just outside Amsterdam I maintain a showgarden (in progress) . Goal is to inspire people to fall in love with nature again and turn every stone in big cities into green oases to help biodiversity, climate and people as well.
    Besides working in the show garden you will also assist me with jobs and projects in and outside Amsterdam.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have your own attic floor with bath-room, toilet and be welcome in my monumental appartement located in the centre of Amsterdam with internet, TV and all facilities available for you. Also free breakfast and meals (vegetarian) and full-acces to the fridge.
    Introduction to all people in my network.
    Besides work enough "free time" to enjoy your stay in Amsterdam of course I will be delighted to be your host.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi! I work as an organic landscaper in Amsterdam. Of course I hire people to assist me with gardens and heavy duty. Since I maintain a piece of land with I transform into a great garden.... I need extra help with garden work and assistance in performing my work.
    Are you a nature and plant lover? Are you not afraid to get your hands dirty and do you prefer natural exercise instead of the gym indoors?
    Are you interested in sustainable development and urban gardening?
    Be my quest and help me out in the show garden.... planting and arranging roof terraces and city gardens in and near Amsterdam.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Attic floor in Monumental appartment. (60m2, 2 big windows, toilet and bathroom, internet)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 218479593235