Come and be part of our small, fun and happy family in the beautiful Noosa Hinterland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a small family in the beautiful Noosa Hinterland. I'm a single dad that works away and I have two daughters. The youngest stays with her mum most of the time. We are looking for someone to help care for my eldest daughter who is 12, whilst I'm at work either away for up-to 7days at a time. We live in an area with a mix of bush and farmland and have heaps of native Australian wildlife and are only 45mins to Noosa beach

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be part of our small, fun and happy family. We are very active and like getting out in the bush or the beach and everything in between. You will get to see our beautiful area we live in and all our wildlife plus experience a true Australian culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You will be driving my daughter to and from school - so a drivers licence is a must! Cooking and preparing meals, general housework and help with homework - if possible. Also some easy yard work from time to time. Also shopping and looking after the house whilst I'm away at work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own comfortable accommodation with your own space to relax in. You will have to share bathroom facilities with us though.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You get use of Wi-Fi, we have some gym equipment and bikes you are welcome to use. You are also welcome to use our kayaks and bodyboards. You will need a car to get around, don't stress if you don't have one, we have a spare you can use. And of course you are welcome to come along on our adventures on the weekends and holidays. We are situated within a hour of beaches, national parks, nightlife and shopping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 217652355692