Help out with kids and garden in Åby, Sweden

  • Favourited 182 times
  • Last activity: 21 May 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    We are a famliy living on a farm 15 minutes outside Norrköping. We have two young boys (5 and 3) and three older kids every second week (17, 15, 10). They go to daycare and school monday to friday.

    You will be a part of the family. We appriciate if you like cooking. To be an extra adult to help out when needed.
    We want to welcome somebody that want to be a part of our normal day and help out with the two small kids after daycare and during weekends.

    Both adults having our own businesses. We have a café on the farm.

    You Will be needed Thursday ock friday afternoon/evening and saturday and sunday. Monday to wednesday are less or no work. Then you can travel in the area, go to Stockholm etc.

    We have a big garden and would like help with that from april to september. We will grow veggies, potatoes, herbs for cooking and flowers (dahlias). We have some raspberry plants and fruit trees.

    We live at a farm just located at two beautiful lakes and lovely landscape with forest. We have sheep and horses on the farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn English and Swedish, learn how we cook and bake good food and pastery.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Help out with kids when we work. Mostly after daycare and during weekends. We need someone that really want to spend a life in a swedish family at a farm approx 15 minutes from central Norrköping.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Swedish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Danish: Beginner
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Private bedroom but sometimes with another workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, climbing, fishing, swimming in lake, go to city of Norrköping and Stockholm. Good possibilities to travel to/ from Norrköping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 217449626521

Feedback (5)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Be a part of our creative farm in the south of Sweden
Help out with gardening and animals on our small farm with a big view near Östersund, Sweden