1 / 4

Wellbeing/Disability assistant - close to Paeroa, Coromandel area, with lots of bush walks. New Zealand

  • New Zealand
  • Favourited 82 times
  • Last activity: 14/06/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Keegan and I am looking at adding new assistants to join me, providing me support. There are a range of hours available so your position could be part-time or full time.

    I am particularly looking for someone interested in setting up my lifestyle plans and who may consider living-in on a rural property (North of Paeroa).

    Are you passionate about supporting someone who needs assistance in order to connect with others and be part of society? Are you great at communicating and are you sensitive to others' needs? Do you have skills which could contribute to setting up a system of support (admin, organisational, ...)?

    Duties include: all aspects of everyday life, organising my activities and helping me lead a super life!

    Be prepared for something new, different: my team is self-managed, with emphasis on life balance, wellbeing and solution focused.

    On offer:
    • a position with room for lots of initiative
    • training opportunities for further development
    • family, cozy environment

    Skills I am looking for:
    • Honesty, reliability, punctuality
    • Ability to create a rapport with someone with complex needs
    • Initiative and organisational skills
    • Empathy and nurturing personality, with a sense of humour

    I am a musician so I would love to hear from you if you are one too!


    Minimum stay: 1 year.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to live on a life style block within amazing surroundings (conservation lands). You will get to learn our kiwi ways, participate to our music jams and generally feel good about making a difference in his life. You will also learn how to relate to someone who needs 24/7 support for all his needs.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The support involves being a companion to Keegan.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house has 5 bedrooms plus Keegan's self-contained studio. You will have your own bedroom. The kitchen is shared. The idea is to share our daily life (including chores and cooking).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to Paeroa, Coromandel area, with lots of bush walks. Our property faces a large area of Conservation land.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 217119571536

Photos

Feedback

Help me create a gentle, nurturing space within my property in Oratia, New Zealand
Hang out at the beach. Pakiri beach, New Zealand