Help out on our family farm in the heart of Aegean Coast, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    in the winter time i lllive alone in the farm and summer time my family comes around for the gardening and helping. i can speak english and spanish. i am really interested in mediterreanean culture and kitchen.
    i try to grow most of the vegetables and fruits . we also have chickens and bees.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can observe our culture and live the farmlife in turkey, we are a typical aegean turkish family. we produce our own food , we make bread, yogurt, cheese and also our homemade wine:)
    you will have chance to observe and take part into all these experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for friendly , energetic person for the farm, that we can also share some experiences and cultures.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    i can help teaching turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare room for volunteers.

    We prepare the food twice a day and we eat altogether with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are located in cesme izmir, the farm is 8 km away from the city center, and 2 km away from the sea we have had some local volunteers and it was quiet fun and nice experience

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 216559532676