Help milking and feeding goats on a family farm in Moustheni, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 32 years old and i have graduated on Marketing and Management on Tourism . I have been working abroad for many years until i decided to come back and help my parents at the farm . I speak Spanish - Turkish - English - Greek - some German .

    I have a twin brother who runs his own business as computer engineering. At the farm i work with my father and with my two uncles . Possibility for daily excursion and alternative tourism . We are in the middle of a big mountain an the sea...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    In an organized animal breeding farm with Goats we need a person to be the main responsible to feed the animals twice a day and to help milking them (with milking machine) .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a fully organized room to host 1-2 persons per season. At the place of the farm. There is kitchen - bathroom -living room and fresh vegetables and fruits all along the year direct from the front yard of the farm. Heating system for the winter and hot water .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is located in the center of 4 big cities which means 60-100 klm distance from each city (around 1 hour by car ) . It is also in a very central place close to a small village which is connected to the main high way.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 215744886914