Help at our place and get in touch with the cultural life in the centre of Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 1131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **PLEASE, CHECK OUR CALENDAR, WE ARE NOT LOOKING FOR VOLUNTEERS FOR THE COMING MONTHS
    **POR FAVOR, REVISA NUESTRO CALENDARIO, POR EL MOMENTO NO ESTAMOS BUSCANDO VOLUNTARIOS PARA LOS PRÓXIMOS MESES.

    We are a cozy and quiet hotel with a familiar atmosphere and a young working team, where we are glad to welcome our guest and help them to discover the beauty of Cádiz.
    After enjoying the experience of being helpers by ourself in different protects we decide to step on the other side and be host. We wish to welcome and guide travellers who want to enjoy life in Cádiz.
    We prefer Workawayers stay at least one month or more.

    Tenemos un alojamiento tranquilo y acogedor con un ambiente familiar y un equipo de jóvenes trabajadores donde damos un trato cercano a los clientes y les ayudamos a descubrir la ciudad de Cádiz.
    Después de que algunos de nosotros hayamos disfrutado de la experiencia de ser voluntarios en diferentes proyectos hemos decidido ponernos en el otro lado y ser nosotros los que demos la bienvenida a los voluntarios que quieran disfrutar del entorno de Cádiz.
    Preferimos que los Workawayers se puedan quedar al menos un mes, mejor si pueden durante estancias más largas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will help the Workawayers to get in touch with the cultural life of Cádiz. They can also practise their Spanish with us, or any of the common languages we have.

    We offer accomodation, lunch two or three days a week and pocket money to cover part of you food needs.
    Volunteers have at least three days off a week.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people (25 to 35 years old) willing to help us out with cleaning, laundry and night shifts. No couples.
    We expect you to help out with night shifts, cleaning and laundry, 4 days a week.
    The days you are helping, during the night shift usually you don't have to do anything, you can just sleep. The cleaning tasks involve helping the person in charge of cleaning during 3 hours in the mornings and later in the afternoon hanging on the laundry and sweeping the common areas. We offer payment for the working hours.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with two single beds and toilet that you will share with another volunteer.
    You have access to our common area, with a kitchenette and fridge you can use.

    Habitación doble privada con dos camas individuales y baño, compartida con otro voluntario/a. Acceso a la zona común donde puedes usar la cocina y el frigorífico.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in Cádiz old town, at 5 minutes from the beach, the market, the cathedral.

    Estamos situados en el centro histórico de Cadiz, a 5 minutos de la playa y mercado, tambien zonas comerciales.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours, 4 days a week

Playa de la Caleta, a sólo 10 minutos andando
Catedral
El Patio

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 215631478828