Join a family of 4 and cycle around the multicultural city, Bristol, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. My husband Massimo is Italian. My name is Marta and I am from Spain. We have two daughters, Alba who is two and a half years old and Clara who was born in August last year.

    We speak our native languages infront of our children but also speak English between ourselves. We live in Bristol, a multicultural city full of life. There are always things going on in and around Bristol.

    We live very close to the city centre, just 15 minutes walking distance. There are lots of buses passing nearby but the best way to move around in Bristol is by bicycle. We have spare bicycles if you wish to use one.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lived in Bristol for more than 10 years so we can recommend you places to visit and things to do.

    We have a good level of English, we can help you with your homework if you intend to attend an English course and can also arrange to communicate in English at given times.

    We love cooking and eating different things. We have a mixed diet which includes meat and fish. We can provide you with homemade meals mainly from Spanish and Italian cuisine.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female Workawayer to come and live with us from the end of January for a period of 3 to 6 months. We can be flexible with the dates.

    We are looking for someone experienced with children and patient. We need support with childcare for around an hour a day- can be flexible with when- andsome light housekeeping like passing the hoover, tidying up, doing the laundry etc.. We like to keep the house tidy and so we would like a tidy guest.

    I am currently on maternity leave until April and will then start back working from home as a childminder Wednesday to Friday. As I will be at home most of the time, if there are some jobs that you rather prefer not to do I am happy to
    do them while you play with the children or the other way around.

    We have a park right on our door step where Alba loves to go and play with other children. We will ask you to work no more than 2/3 hours a day Monday to Friday mostlyin the afternoons although the hours could be spread amongst the days to suit your needs if you wish to attend an English course or work part-time for example.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 4 bedroom - 3 bathroom house very close to the city centre of Bristol.

    We can provide you with a private room with a double bed, a desk and a wardrobe.

    We have a car so we can give you a lift sometimes if you are in need of one or you can borrow one of our bikes to go around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 214367562982