Welcome to our homeschooling family, living in wonderful countryside in Vue, France

Country

France

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family of 3. Our duaghter will turn 9 soon and she is homeschooled.
    Our Young and dynamic dog is part of the family, we also have frindly chickens ;)
    Coming from Paris we now live in the beautifull countryside of Pays de Retz (between Nantes end seaside) in a Longere with a river at the bottom of the garden.
    Nearly vegetarian,, we are experimenting to convert our garden in permaculture.
    We are interested by ecologic issues and try to be close to zero waste.
    In one world, we try to be more respectfull and close to Nature.
    Looking for meeting people with values we can share and learn from each others and have fun.
    What we would ask you would depend of your skills and the need of the moment but should be mainly day to day help for the garden or the house and language and culture exchange. Our main aim is to help our daughter to learn English and Spanish by native people. We want her to not only learn the language but also your culture.
    Therefore, we would preferably like to host people that would match with her, (homeschooling family, families with children, Young travelers, people used to share with children....

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In the same way, we will try to share our culture and langage with you, make sure your stay with us make you happy to be here. We live in a wonderfull place, close to the highly historical Nantes and to the beautifull seaside.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to share your culture and language with us (and mainly with our daughter as she is homeschooled). Help in the day to day house and garden management. And May be, depending of your skills and needs of the moment, help in harder work we have to do in the house and/or garden.
    Number of hours depend if you wish the meal or not.
    Everything would be see with you before your arrival of course :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest bedroom with a double bed (and can add a matress for a child if needed) but the bathroom has to be share with us as we have only one.
    The rest of the house is quite big.
    Concerning the meal, you are invited to eat with us, knowing that we are nearly vegetarian (eat some fish sometimes only) and very interested by raw food that we discover.
    Number of hours depend if you wish the meal or not

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 to 4 hours a day, 5 to 6 days a week

Host ref number: 213494832516