Get a taste of small town life in Leer, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! My husband and I live in a house with our cat, dog and two ducks in an idyllic little town in Germany. We are right around the corner from a quaint little castle that is situated in a beautiful park. In your free time, you can go to the harbor and watch boats go by while sipping a hot cocoa or take a train to other major cities nearby.

    We would love to have someone come and help us with keeping up with the ducks and cleaning around the house a bit. In summer, we have plenty of fruits and veggies available and are happy to share.

    We offer a private bedroom and shared bathroom. If we are away on vacation, you'll have the house to yourself (minus our pets). We speak English and German at home and are very welcoming of people from all different backgrounds. This is a safe space for women, families or members of the LGBT community.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Happy to teach you about living off the land, canning, gardening, German or English.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    No skills required, just a willingness to help with things around the house and take good care of our animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with double bed and large window facing the fenced in private garden. For families, we also have an extra full bed in a smaller room and space to put a crib/pack n play in the private room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    10 minutes to downtown and all the shops/restaurants. You may borrow our bikes when not in use. Major cities such as Bremen, Hamburg & Amsterdam are 1-3 hours away by train, respectively.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a small office available for shared used and wifi throughout the home. Many cafes and places downtown have wifi as well.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    However you'd like, max 3 hours per day


Host ref number: 213111538587