Come and help us with looking after the kids and help around the house in Tinbeerwah, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Greetings Travellers!

    We have a lovely home and safe comfortable accommodation for enthusiastic and low maintenance workawayers for one week stays.

    In the past single travellers and couples from Taiwan, China and some Europian countries and have worked in well with our lifestyle, but other nationalities surely can enquire.

    We have found that certain cultural backgrounds compliment a fair exchange of labour for what we offer, that is clean, reliable accommodations , Free Wi-Fi, some nice hearty food and a busy family environment, very close to popular tourist attractions in this area, which is notoriously expensive for accommodation for budget travellers.

    Conversely some other nationalities/personalities display tendencies of laziness and an expectation that we act as personal tour guides, on top of their included meals, included wi-fi etc etc...Therefore if you are JUST looking for a way to save money on food and accommodation and do as little as possible in exchange, then you are not a good match to our family, and please do not enquire with us.

    We have two boys ages 3 & 5 so we are looking for an people/couples that can help us with some house hold tasks on our acerage property.

    In exchange you get a really comfortable bed in your own private space downstairs, main meals and the chance to explore a nearby World Heritage area. It is a 25 min bus trip to Noosa Beach from here, serviced by public bus. We live in Tinbeerwah, Noosa Hinterland, Queensland Australia.

    As our AuPair/Nanny helper you can assist my wife with child entertainment, house duties, cooking , cleaning etc... Hopefully if you are two travellers, one has skill to do some outdoor work like garden maintenance, painting, car cleaning etc...

    While MOST of our exchanges have been great we have also hosted slow and lazy people, which makes us feel we are being taken advantage of, and this makes for a tense house, we don't need this kind of exchange please.

    Noosa is a perfect paradise in sub-tropical Queensland and only 90 minutes drive north of Brisbane. Here in Noosa we have beautiful beaches, pristine waters and everything you need to enjoy an unforgettable stay in a place that is free of high-rise buildings.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A lot or a little depending on the experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We are an English/Mandarin speaking house.

    Visitors from Taiwan and China are welcome even if your English is poor. :)

    We are looking for some help with general assistance with housework, cooking, cleaning, washing, and the like. Also help outdoors, with simple gardening, maintenance, painting etc...We prefer people who use initiative, don't need much direction, clean up after themselves, are happy to work, are good with kids and are happy and friendly.

    For us please provide 5 hours of 'work' per day for 5 days and then have 2 full days off each week. Our ideal Workers can stay upto 2 weeks, but we usually find 1 week stays work best. We can drop you off to the bus that goes to the Noosa beach area. +20 mins. People who like cooking, children and housework, nature and quiet times will enjoy their stay.

    Some helpers instead like to do a full 9 hour work day and have the whole next day off to do tourist things, things near by are : Australia Zoo, Fraser Island, Noosa National Park etc...etc...

    It should be a mutually beneficial exchange, I think!

    My home is not serviced by public transport after dark.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self-contained downstairs area. Bed, Free WIFI, yummy food!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Prefer non-smokers please.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Ideally for 5 days of 5 hours help then have two full days off. Stays of 7 nights blocks upto 2 week seem to work best for us and travellers.





Host ref number: 21298963814b