Vegan place offers exchange and seeks help in the garden and with everything else. France

Country

France

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    News 4.2019 We decided to leave our Place and to move to Spain. So, we can only promise very short term appointments. We don't know exactly when we're where. And if we need help, it will be for helping with moving. Which means, carrying things from A to B ....

    You are welcome to explore!
    Go out of the daily capitalistic desaster! Come into another, beautiful life!
    We are living beside a small village in the south of France near Carcassonne (Airport). The place is at the bottom of the Montagne Noire, close to the Mediterranean Sea, the Pyrenees and the border to Spain.
    Since December 2017 we live here in a 450 year-old house made of natural stone in a valley sorrounded by our gardens, a small stream, waterfalls, mountains, pure nature and the small village road.
    We speek german, french and english.

    These are our projects:
    - growing organic vegan vegetables and fruits in Permaculture for self-catering and sale / exchange,
    - organic high class mushroom breeding,
    - building a greenhouse / tree nursery/ forest gardening,
    - collecting / processing wild / medical herbs,
    - 'Partisan Bois' - wildwood furniture & art,
    - ecologic renovations (house, caravan, huts),
    - seminars / workshops about all these topics and more ( shamanism, Tai Chi...)

    We offer:
    - vegan cuisine,
    - water supply from our own source,
    - warm water for showering from our suncollector,
    - wood for heating from our own forest,
    - dry / ecologic toilet,
    - telephone and Internet,
    - guestroom for single or couple,
    - campground and caravan in the garden beside the stream, equipment supplied if needed


    We are happy about helpers who...
    … are happy to experience a different lifestyle, support us with the work in organic vegan Permaculture gardening, forest works & tree nursery, collecting and processing wild herbs, diverse ecologic renovations in and around the house.
    And we are happy about helpers who show us, what else there is to learn.

    Herzlich willkommen zum entdecken!
    Wir leben am Rande eines Dorfes in Südfrankreich, nahe Carcassonne ( Flughafen, Bahnhof)). Der Platz liegt am Fuße der Montagne Noire, aber auch nahe am Mittelmeer, den Pyrenäen und der Grenze zu Spanien.
    Seit Dez. 2017 wohnen wir hier in dem ca 450 Jahre altem Haus, in einem Tal umgeben von unseren Gärten, einem kleinen Fluss, Wasserfällen, Bergen, ursprünglicher Natur und der Dorfstrasse.
    Es gehören auch Garage/Werkstatt, 3 alte Schuppen+8 ha Wald dazu.
    Wir sprechen deutsch, französisch, englisch.
    Wir arbeiten an diesen Projekten :
    Bio veganer Gemüse- und Obstanbau in Permakultur ( nach Sepp Holzer)für die Selbstversorgung und zum Verkauf/Tausch ab Hof, biologische Edelpilzzucht, Gewächshaus / Baumschule, Wild- und Medizinkräuter sammeln/ verarbeiten, Partisan Bois – Wildholzmöbel, Kunstobjekte
    Seminare/Workshops zu all diesen Themen
    Wir bieten :
    vegane Küche
    Wasserversorgung aus eigener Quelle
    warmes Wasser zum duschen per Sonnenkollektor
    Holz zum heizen aus dem eigenen Wald
    Trockentoilette
    Ökostrom
    Telefon und Internet
    Gästezimmer für eine Einzelperson oder ein Paar
    Zeltplatz im Garten direkt am Fluss, Einrichtung bei Bedarf

    Wir freuen uns über Helfer&Helferinnen :
    die Lust haben eine andere Lebensart kennenzulernen, uns unterstützen bei den Arbeiten im Garten, Waldarbeiten+Baumschule, Wildkräutersammeln+ verarbeiten, diverse ökologische Renovierungen am Haus und die uns zeigen was es noch alles zu lernen gibt.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we live vegan and we like to show people how easy and healthy it is. Ulrike is a teacher of shamanic rituals and we can do some together like chakra meditation or singing spiritual songs ( in the beginning...)
    Ingo is an artisan and he can teach you a lot about healthy buildings and how to do this.

  • Help

    Help

    help in the garden, renovating the house, works in the forest, cutting and splitting wood

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom for a couple or a single person, tent, camper.
    We cook every day and we will eat together in the evening. Breakfast is available in the morning, but maybe we do not eat together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the surrounding area is well suited for hiking, biking, etc. Carcassone is about 20 km away, the mediterrainian see one hour

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 212134272857