Do you want to live by a Caribbea beach for 1,5 months? come and helpvat our small hotel in Deshaies, Guadeloupe

Country

Guadeloupe

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We're a young family of 6 with 2 girls. One is 5 and other is 2 years old, a cat and a dog.

    We're from Portugal and since 7 years we live in Plage de la Perle a beautiful beach in the Caribbean Island Guadeloupe, in a small town called Deshaies. LIVING THE DREAM
    We run a small hotel of 7 accommodations 100m from La Perle Beach where we sell nights and breakfasts. Until now we have done everything ourselves and we usually have still plenty of free time.
    We'll be out for vacations and we need someone that would like to exchange the stay in our nice house/hotel by the beach for some daily tasks.


    Guadeloupe is a French West Indies island with plenty of things to do and to discover. This is one archipelago composed by 2 main islands connected by a bridge and 4 smaller inhabited ones, each and every one with its own charm and personality. We're also connected by boat to 3 southern islands, Dominica, Martinica an ST Lucia.

    We would like someone who can stay minimum one month and a half, that speaks both English and French.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On this island you can live a french Caribbean experience . If you like beaches our house is just by the magnificent beach "Plage de la Perle", and of course there are a lot more to explore all around the island, we have white, golden and black sand beaches. All activities in the sea are possible. A beautiful natural parc with an ecosystem that is classified as world natural patrimonial by UNESCO, tens of waterfalls and loads of km of tracks to do. Local food is tasty and local rum is maybe one of the best in the world.

  • Help

    Help

    We need somebody who can help us out with the tasks bellow. We would expect for the person who comes, to work between 1 to 2h/day 6 days per week. We would really like that the person who comes feels good here leaving by the beach.


    - Landry
    - Cleaning common areas
    - Gardening
    - Turn on and off lights of common areas
    - Feed cat and dog

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, Spanish, French, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Each workawayer has a a suite with private bathroom and access to fully equipped kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is bus stop 50m from the house. We're 5km from Deshaies center. Desahaies is, if we can say so, is the country side of Guadeloupe, you can mostly enjoy the calm that this environment provides.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 6 days a week




Host ref number: 211765838261