Join our Yoga and Activity holiday retreat in Midi Pyrenees, South West of France

  • France
  • Favourited 754 times
  • Last activity: 1 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    Hello helpers!

    Currently looking for one person for 2023, from end of May to 11th of July.
    MUST HAVE DRIVING LICENCE and comfortable driving a 9 seater bus.
    MUST HAVE PERMIT to work in France, or have European passport.
    Some experience in service/restaurant is necessary. Must be nice too! We have a strong bond and would like to have someone to fit with us, with an ability to communicate. We also cannot accept dogs however much we love them.

    I run a yoga and activity holiday centre in south-west of France, 5km from a small medieval village, Saint Antonin Noble Val.

    This is a paid job so I can’t accept any British who don't have their carte de séjour here. You’ll need a work permit.

    There are three houses, a couple of yurts and a tree house around an oval-shaped eco pool set in a 20 acre estate. It's beautiful, peaceful and secluded. We run one-week yoga or art courses.
    Different teachers come for the week. We have a maximum of 18 students per course.

    On site there is Anna who is the manager, her father Nigel, her daughter Lucia (nearly 5 years old) and Tonic and Gypsie the cats. We will be welcoming two alpacas and ten chickens in February too. Anna has a house in St Antonin so isn't always here. We cannot accept people with animals as our cats get very afraid.

    We are situated 5km from Saint Antonin, a small medieval village, and 1 hour from Toulouse.
    There are bikes you are free to use. If you come by car that's a huge plus, if not, its no problem either.

    This is a paid job (volunteering in France is not legal). We can discuss details over the phone. The work would be about 5h a day and involves getting breakfast for the guests (1h30), cleaning up after lunch (1h), cleaning up after dinner (1h30), and general tasks (watering, cleaning the pool, gardening, welcoming guests, etc). We eat with the guests half of the time, and the idea is to create a mini community for the time they are here.

    You would have your own room, which has a single bed, and bathroom is not in the room but just next to it.

    Looking forward to hearing from you, we can initially set up a whatsap/skype call and talk some more :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to do any language exchange. We all speak fluent English, French, Spanish and Italian.
    The area is beautiful, located at the top of a valley with walks around, caves, local markets, ect

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    Getting breakfast ready for 9 am. It takes about 30 mins, and then 30 mins cleaning up. Setting up for lunch takes 15 minutes and then cleaning up takes an hour or so, same for dinner. We eat with guests. We need general help like driving guests, picking them up from the airport, excursions,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A single room with a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sunday market is lovely in the village and we go every week. Beautiful nature around, some amazing walks around the gorges of the Aveyron river.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 211651432259

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)