Vegan community near Bautzen, 1hr from Dresden needs help with renovation and planting trees. Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are creating a small vegan community near Bautzen, about an hour away from Dresden and we need some help with renovation and planting trees.

    Important notice: We have right now only a few rooms with installed heating systems and they are all more than occupied with some workawayers and guests until spring 2016.

    If you are a carpenter who knows how to build a veranda and / or a carport, we would be very happy if you could get in touch with us for a period after march 2016.

    Our community currently consists of eight people, three couples, one elderly woman, one infant, three dogs and quite a few cats.
    Right now only three of us are living in the house. The two other couples are living elsewhere until spring 2016.

    We need help with all kinds of renovation work, large and small things, especially laying tiles, plastering walls, and building dry board walls and ceilings. If you have experience in these areas - great. If not, don't worry, we can show you what needs to be done.

    Also we want to plant many fruit trees and bushes on our 8000 sqm garden. We will start with this around april 2016.

    We are nice guys, so we won't push you to work with us too hard, our foremost concern ist that you are happy while staying here with us.

    We would love to share accomodation, vegan food and conversation with you in exchange for some hours of help.

    We can show you the village and the city of Bautzen and if you stay longer with us, we could go with you on the weekend to Dresden and other nice places and show you around.

    Some friendly word of caution: We are a vegan community and we expect that you would like to experience a vegan lifestyle with us, and that you don't eat any products containing meat, fish or eggs while staying with us.

    Thanks for reading. Love and peace.

    Thomas & Caitanya

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building

  • Help

    Help

    All kinds of renovation work, big and small things, especially laying tiles on floor and walls, plastering walls, building dry walls.
    Besides that we are looking for help in the garden with planting fruit trees and bushes and overall garden design.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, english, little italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual room with bathroom, which might be shared, depending on how many guests we have. Two bicycles available. A bus stop is within walking distance, the next train station is 10km away. Pickup Service.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can show you the village and the city of Bautzen and if you stay longer with us, we could go with you on the weekend to Dresden or other nice places in the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bautzen
Our house. From outside it looks good already.
Saxonian swiss, about 1 hr away
Our yet undeveloped garden
Dresden
Inside the house
Us in front of Pillnitz Castle near Dresden



Host ref number: 199268396437