Help take care of our boys on the Costa del Sol, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! we are a five members family. My husband and me have three marvellous children of 5, 7 and 10 years old. The will attend a sports campament for july in the mornings, finishing every day from monday to friday at two o´clock. They woul practice English, padel, tennis, swimming, soccer, zumba, etc. So they love to spend a quiet afternoon to prepare for a free time in and out walk, play and beach or pool. We live in Costa del Sol, in a city called Torre del Mar, and, usually, the weekeng we like to spend in our winter semi-detached house (between Málaga and Torremolinos) with is very well-connected, where we have a swimming pool and enough space. We both work on July during the morning until three or four p.m. or so. Then we need some help with children after de campament, even if the grandparents are living very close, and be helpers when needed. We also like spending time in the beach, visiting different villages, going out for dinner or going for walks. We really would love to have a baby sitter native from a english speaking country. Our sons study the language and the really want to practice and improve it talking a good time with someone who really talk properly. They watch cartoons in original language (english) and they are not shy.
    We look for someone for July and, if we feel confortable (both side), with possibility to continue on Augost, with no campament.
    We both are High School Teachers and have been out for studies and know how this things work. We are kind people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very touristic point, but not overcrowded. The person who accept our offer will have an individual bedroom in our flat, can eat in the flat and will decide to come or not with us to the different places we attend or visit. We have many friends in there, rounding the forties, and we will take care of our guest the best way possible. We are 25 minutes away from the capital Málaga, and there is the possibility to organize small trips to places as known as Marbella, Nerja, Torremolinos, Benalmádena, etc. If she wants to travel by herself, she could do it because there is a very complete service of public transport. If any doubt, please, feel free to contact and ask.

  • Help

    Help

    Like we said, we need help from 14:00 on, when children finish their activity. Some basic at home, like make the beds, order stuff, and not that much. We also have service from a woman twice a week to clean and ironing, appart from the baby sitting service we ask for now. We really hope the person talk and make improve the level of English of our three sons. We need someone with no eating problems, with sensibility to care of the boys and with energy to going out, be happy and be one more of our family during that period. No pets allows.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with share bathroom in the flat that and a bedroom with an individual bathroom in the semi-detached house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will help the person to figure out her free time, inviting her to join our plans if she feels like doing it. Anyway, it is a wonderful location, very expensive to rent on this period, but very affordable to eat, travel, drink, shopping, etc. The beach is five minutes walking, so no need to car for anything more than thavel. Shops, parks, bars, discos, museums, etc. are in there or near, even a big Mall.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 198284556758