Language and cultural and exchange in Oviedo, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello volunteers! I am Aida, I am 33 years old and I live in the capital of the Asturias, the north of Spain. I am an English teacher in a primary school. I love traveling and playing sports (paddle tennis, running, crossfit).
    I live in a flat, although I also have a house in a nearby beatiful village. Asturias is fantastic, paradise, and has many places to visit: many fishing villages, great mountains, beaches, touristic places, etc. It is very well connected and life is very cheap. Food and charming villages are two essential features.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The interesting part for you is that you can enjoy in a different place, to meet people, to visit places, touristic and unknown but amazing villages or cities, to ski, to go to the beach, to travel to other points of Spain, to know the gastronomy, to take a course in the University, to go to the cinema or a concert, to work, to learn the language (We can go out and you can know Spanish or not, according to interests), etc. Living in a different place for a while and do everything you desire.

  • Help

    Help

    The main and only function of the person who wants to enjoy this adventure is to help me improve my English, so do not apply if you are not native English. I would love to practice the language at least two hours a day. The idea would be to do it in a funny way. To have a chat making dinner or just eating something, having a coffee, playing paddle tennis (I can lend you everything to play) or other sports, going for a walk, going to visit a village, making a mountain route, drinking a beer, etc. Obviously, everything will depend on the needs and tastes the other person has. It is all spontaneous and according to what we want or decide. It is very flexible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish/English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your private room with large closet and desk. We would share the bathroom, the kitchen and the living room. The flat is fully equipped (wiffi, satellite TV,etc). It is a modern flat very close to the center, next to the hospital and a shopping center. There is a bar area within five minutes and the center is a 15 minute walk.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You would have all the facilities of a capital. Oviedo is cheap, well connected, there are activities to do, many places to walk, do sports, to visit, etc. The train and bus stations are also nearby. I can help you look for cultural, social, or any particular interest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 197416919817