A pleasant stay in new Cairo, Egypt

Country

Egypt

Favourited 212 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    249

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Amira. All my life I though I wanted to work in media, I graduated with bachelors in mass communication and worked all my career in TV’s and briefly in advertising; just a few years ago I quit my job in Dubai and travelled the world. During my travels I stayed a year in Peru and a year traveling in south east Asia. I volunteered, went on hikes, enjoyed learning new languages and enjoyed nature. This led me to want to know more about nature and alternative ways of living so I started my diploma in herbal medicine and a diploma in formulating natural skin care. I’m now back in Egypt after 13 years. I live with my husband and our newborn baby Leila. I will need help with cleaning, cooking healthy meals mainly, also carpentry and some work on the apartment is welcomed. I prefer hosting couples but also accommodate solo travelers. I live in a very nice part of new Cairo and our complex has nice swimming pools, cycle track, and parks. I love cooking and eating healthy food. My favorit books are the power of now and the element. My fav TV series are dexter, friends and breaking bad. I play the hand drum and the flute.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could give info about the cool places to visit in egypt and if we felt like it, we could go on a road trip to the north coast or the Red Sea on the weekends. If and when I have free time I could teach you how to make your own skin care products and maybe start making and selling during your travels. I could introduce you to my family and friends and get a real taste of how some Egyptian live and our culture. I could teach you some Arabic if you like and that’s about it :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We moved recently to a lovely new home and will have many little things to work on such as carpentery, hanging lamps on the ceiling. Cleaning and cooking healthy cooking is also appreciated. Someone with an artistic touch to help with decor ideas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I’m interested in strengthening my Spanish and teaching Arabic or English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My husband and I live in a 3 bedroom apartment at a gated community in new Cairo.

    You will have your own bedroom and toilet. And we will share the kitchen space where there is a space for two to cook and have your meals, also a huge terrace to sun bath or chillax!
    Minutes walk from my building there is a club house with big swimming pool, gym and a garden. Our compound is in new Cairo and a 20 minutes ride from the best shopping malls in Egypt and plenty of grocery stores. I could accommodate one person or a couple. you could get a minivan from near my place to the pyramids and back for a reasonable price.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off, you could go to one of the multiple shopping malls in the area or could go downtown and see the Egyptian museum and the pyramids. There are loads of restaurants, cinemas and bars around my area. You could spend the day by the pool or you could take a boat by the Nile river! Uber is relatively cheap here. Actually Egypt could be one of the cheapest places on earth now since they floated the dollar rate.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 196738383676