Help with childcare, cleaning/organising, cooking in a historic location in Loire Valley, France

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 1669 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    554

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a Franco-Canadian couple, with three bilingual children 10, 7, and 2 and a sweet cat.
    Our home is a family château built in the 1400s and passed from father-to-son since the 1600s. There is lots of history here and you will be walking in the footsteps of the illustrious ancestors!
    We love music, movies (movie nights are always fun moments in our house), and good food and good wine (which we produce in our vineyard).
    The Loire Valley is a peaceful and beautiful part of France, not too far from Paris. We relish in the intense blue and sunny skies of the summer and our house can feel like a peaceful haven, far from the outside world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Loire Valley is meant to have the purest accent in France. It's a great place to discover history and the amazing French way of life!

  • Help

    Help

    Organising and cleaning skills are useful at the moment, as we're renovating several rooms in the château and also about to harvest our grapes for the season.
    DIY skills are always useful.
    We'd also love to welcome anyone with good SEO, social media, film editing or photography skills.
    Those with cooking skills and a passion for food and wine are always welcome.
    And in the summer, childcare experience is always handy!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our children understand and speak German. My husband can also speak Spanish and a little Italian. The language of the house is English and French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfortable two bedroom guest house located in one of the buildings beside the château.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your off time you can explore the Loire Valley, a region of France that is rich in history and chateaux and perfect for those who love the good things in life: good food, cheeses and wines, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good and stable internet connection for workawayers.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Lots of parking for vehicles.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)






























Host ref number: 196542991856