Gardening and eco-building in Locmaria, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    It is a small eco place, where we as a larger community garden, grow trees and do art and parties !
    as for myself the only one living there now, I am a 30 year old man, loving music and seaside ! ;)
    the project is to create a place where three alternative family's can live ! so if you fancy living full time in belle ile let's meet for start ! ;)

    the place is surrounded by nature, with great big pine trees and loads of birdlife, we use no machines (or very occasionally) and try to eat as local as we can ! if you want to ramble around the island, its great views onto the ocean, and small cute valleys. I will be so happy to show you around for I love to walk everyday ! ;) looking forward to hosting you soon ! PIkorua

    PS: now there is also a big project of finishing the house (inside jobs), such as clay walls, wooden furniture to build, etc !!!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can offer some knowledge on wood craft, carpentry, gardening, tree caring, wild plants !

  • Help

    Help

    most of the help is gardening really, but it can be building sheds or digging some holes, cutting wood also !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    spanish, maori, arabic, gaelic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the accommodation will be a caravan with mattress bed and heating ,
    or a tent with mattresses ,

    the caravan is cosy and full of light,
    the tents are good for two people each!

    PS: there is no electricity here, the nearest café to charge phones or computers is half a mile away.

    Two options here !
    - you're happy with me providing your food ! all local and as much organic as we can ! it will involve 4 to 5 h a day 5 days a week.

    - or you want to get your own food, you will need only 15 hours per week, to be done when it suits both you and me !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the place is great for starting a day's walk or even a five days walk around the island !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 196492817884