Teach me how to digitize my artwork in Escazu, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Costa Rican austrian couple in their 50's who own and run a B&B and art studio. We are centrally located in Escazu, the nicest quarter of San Jose, Costa Rica. We have a beautiful home, and we are very relaxed. My husband Otto is a programmer and I am an artist. We work from home and like to travel around the country selling our souvenir line. We love our small 4 bedroom B&B business, we meet people from all over the world.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can enjoy the natural beauty of Costa Rica and can learn about creating and managing small businesses and building a lifestyle that is based on loving what you do.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like a nice person with a healthy lifestyle, clean, gentle and considerate, who can teach me to use Illustrator CS6, I am a painter taking a leap into graphic design. I am not interested in photography. I work with a brush. I need to learn to photograph my work and pass it easily from my phone or i-pad into illustrator in my computer, and take that image and do all these amazing wonders you can do with illustrator. I plan to design a series of 3 marine bandanas and would like to have someone next to me in front of my computer to help me, in order to direct my own learning, hands on the project.

    Please do not apply unless you are an expert in CS6 Illustrator

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small but comfy room with private bathroom, a queen size bed, garden view and high speed wifi.

    We provide the food and would like our workawayer to share in the meal preparation. Even though we eat everything and will indulge sometimes, we eat healthy for the most part, we like to eat well so we spend quite some time in the kitchen. We buy from local farmers and our greens are organic. We love to try foods from all over the world, so if you like to cook it will be an added bonus, otherwise we would be very happy if you help with the dish washing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 3 blocks from the bus stop and within walking distance to the town center, convenience stores, banks etc. For day trips there are volcanos, beaches and mountains to explore just 1.5 to 2hr away. About 1 -2 km away there are areas to go walk in nature. There is night life close by and we are 10 km from San Jose Center.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a second floor with two bedrooms and a sharing space ideal for working or hanging out. We have high speed internet -10Mb/s.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Depends though...we require a good description of the pet with size and weight and general daily routines and practices. We want to hear everything about your pet. We do not accept dogs on the bed.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Luna Room - Garden View
Luna Room, bathroom view
Host ref number: 196239112514