Looking for help with childcare and landscaping the garden in Newcastle, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a homeschooling mum to my 13-year-old son, we also have a parsons terrier dog.
    Our house overlooks a most beautiful park, just 10 minutes away from the city centre of Newcastle upon tyne in the North East of England.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our city is full of history and culture.
    We can show you old Roman sites & mediaeval castles as well as our more modern buildings and activities.
    We can show you what is quintessentially English but also introduce you to the wide variety of world foods and cultures that add vibrancy to our fantastic city.
    My son and I speak a small amount of French and Spanish and are always eager to learn new languages and cultures.
    If English is not your first language this will be a great opportunity to practice!

  • Help

    Help

    My time is very full with running the house, dog walking and home education.
    It's hard to juggle everything. I need to Landscape my garden and take on more "paid work".

    The help needed is.....

    Either:
    *A mother's help.
    Extra helping hands to juggle the childcare &/or tutoring/household chores/dog walking etc

    Or:
    *A Carpenter to build attic stairs and box in pipework.

    Or:
    *A keen gardener.
    We have a few plots of land to landscape.

    *If you have good DIY skills we may be able to provide accommodation too.
    It would be awesome to have someone who can put up shelves without wrecking the walls. ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Main: English. Spanish, French (a little)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a three bedroom first floor apartment.

    You will have your own bedroom with use of the bathroom, kitchen, living room and garden.

    There is Wi-Fi throughout the house and a television. You might even like to play PS4 with us sometimes :-)
    We also have a ton of board games, books and a few musical instruments.
    We love to play card games and really get to know our guests.

    The back of the house overlooks a beautiful park and the sun stays in our back garden from noon until sunset.
    We are surrounded by trees so have a lively bird population and many beautiful Pipistrelle bats at night.
    In the summer months it is a beautiful garden to sit and relax in the evenings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With just 20 minutes travel by bus, metro or our family car you can be in the stunning Northumberland countryside or on one of our beautiful north-east coastlands.
    Our city boasts a wide variety of cultural heritage. We have many museums and art galleries, all free of charge to visit.
    There are pubs, music venues, clubs and micro breweries that cater to all tastes.
    If shopping is it your thing we have Northumberland street which is home to Fenwicks' Christmas window! As well as the enclosed Grainger market, shopping malls and some more unique style shops and Artisans.
    My son and I would gladly give you a tour of the city and the wider surrounding areas, or you may take yourself off and enjoy what you can find using our fantastically connected public transport links.

    Some famous attractions: the Angel of the North, the Sage Gateshead, the Millennium Bridge, the Tyne bridge , Penshaw Monument , Tynemouth beach, Whitley Bay,
    Cragside house built 1863 (the first hydroelectric house in the world!)
    Alnwick Castle ( Hogwarts in Harry Potter!)
    The Sill, Segadunum Roman fort, Housesteads Roman fort, the Castlekeep, Hadrians wall and many, many more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Best friend, after show party.
My last show!
Garden helper!
My lover. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Get used to this face. He might ask to sleep with you. ๐Ÿ˜‚
A lovely sunny garden to have food in and relax.
My son & dog in the local park.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.7)

Cultural exchange: (3.7)

Communication: (3.7)





Host ref number: 195298247341