Join our family and help with childminding in Linares, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are new here And we would love to receive our Forst volunteeer in ANDALUCIAN LINARES HOME
    A peaceful and relaxing home in an inner town Linares suburb with easy access to the sights of Jaen. Very close to downtown, Lake and 1,5 to the beach. There is a bus stop 5 minuts from the front door and a train station a 20 min short walk away that is only a few stops to Madrid.

    My home is a ‘No smoking, No drug and No alcohol’ home. (If you smoke you can smoke outside.)

    We are a professional, community minded mid 30's mother and 27 father we naturally gravitate towards people who are open-hearted, generous of spirit and self aware.

    Mother Radka: Most of the people I surround myself with are making a positive difference in the world or are on a spiritual or personal growth journey of some kind.

    I value heart felt, emotionally intimate connections with friends and associates.

    I enjoy people. I love going out listening to music, theatre and dancing. I am fit, eat healthily and appreciate being outdoors in nature.

    If you think you can make a positive contribution in our home and that we have some things in common then please get in touch - I would love to hear from you.

    Please make an initial enquiry by email and...

    (a) State what skills and experience you have;
    (b) State how you believe you can assist us through the Workaway exchange;
    (c) State the date you would like to arrive and the length of time you would like to stay.

    Please leave a way for me to contact you on whatsapp, skype, Spanish phone number or whatever contact method you are comfortable.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please do not enquire without stating how you believe you can assist. Thank you.*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️


    Please note:
    Check In/Arrival Time at my home is between 1.00pm and 5.00pm. An arrival time outside of these times can be arranged, so please ask and I can let you know what can be arranged.

    Upon arrival you are required to:-

    - Fill in a Personal Details form.
    - Have your passport photocopied.

    If you have a generous and giving nature and are willing and happy to share your skills and make a valued contribution in my home then we are the right match.

    We need help with the house as painting and easy things :) Also you can play with our little daughter if you love children she will have one year in August . We Will consider you as a part of our family / or flatmates.We need help on the house at least 3 hours / day. Also play with Amalia, pLay with her and develop new skills .

    We are a family that has moved to Andalucia recently. At this moment we have the ambicious project of restore it.

    The house is in the middle of Jaen, Linares, a beautiful land with a lot of olive trees harvested. This region is famous due to the excellent olive oil that is made on it.

    Excellent Spanish habit called Tapas is realized on out bars. This is, you can enjoy local gastronomy ordering one "tapa" (a small dish with beer/wine

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Double internacional Czech and Spanish speakers at home .

    You will be able to enjoy a superb Spanish place and learn the language properly practicing with a native Spanish speaker.

    In our area You can try typical spanish tapas every day at bars from approximetly 2.50€.

    You can visit other places from Linares , for example Granada and Córdoba IS one hour from the House with the car . Or Madrid 3 hours .

    You can practice both languages English and Spanish with us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting
    Babysitting
    Daily tasks at home
    IT



    You can help with painting and some little repairs projects of the House
    Making old rooms into new ones. Move with a things...
    Prepare meals with new receipe...
    Organize and share your ideas.
    Wash the dishes and Cook with us some days... We are open minded we are waiting for your message to join us with what you can

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are interested to know any language German, English, France, Chinese, Indian...

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your Own room. Possible to have your own kitchen and your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With your time off you can visit another City or to go for a tapas with us

    We live in the centre of Linares,.

    We like to go to the beach once a month as well and It is 1,5 hours driving to the beach .

    At your free time during the day IS open swimming pool , its 2min walking distance from our House. Its from children and adults. We As well own swimming pool at home .

    In summer we Do have as well our own swimming pool which you can use for free every day .

    You can stay at our House even for a break 1 night if you need and than continue to your final destination.

    You Have your breakfast every day free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes,we have a good connection of 200GB at home.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have private garrage space and lots of space for campervans . However we must be at home to let you park in.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We can accept pets Which can stay outside of the House, on the terrace. We do not allowed pets inside the House . Hovever can stay inside the terrace place.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week - Minimum stay is 1 day and Maximum stay depends on our plans . We do not pay any pocket money.



Host ref number: 194336395224