updated  

Help us on our Finca Panambi in Guaira, Paraguay

  • Favourited 11 times
  • Last activity: 8 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hey. We are a family of seven, starting a new adventure in Paraguay. (4 Adults & 3 Kids - 6,9 & 11)
    Having just purchased a beautiful property next to a natural reserve with several springs and a large river, we are excited to create a pure space, with natural housing in combination with agroforestry and permaculture.
    We are only beginners but eager to learn and very motivated and are seeking help from experts and individuals as well as families with kids, that want to help us create a beautiful place where people can reconnect with mother earth as well as themselves in a remote and beautiful location. 🍀❤️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in a very quiet and remote area. Its extremely lush and full of colorful butterflies. No sounds of cars, planes or any other noise besides bees and butterflies:) Its a great place to reconnect with nature and get away from the day to day stress.

  • Help

    Help

    We can use help in all aspects from helping plant trees to other permaculture or syntropic farming skills to woodworking skills, creative and innovative skills, passionate cooking skills, as well as animal care. We have several sheep, two pigs, a horse and a dog:)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Either a small casita (wooden hut) with options of four to five beds inside. This has its own bathroom and storage space.
    Or a single room near the communal space which also has a bathroom and shower. Kitchen is shared.
    We also have several tents incase one desires that option:)

    We will provide food for the workawayer and ideally sometimes cook healthy meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are natural parks and other adventures near by such as hiking trails, waterfalls and only 2o km from the nearest town, where you can find anything from food markets to dancing or spanish classes.
    Interesting could also be to visit the indigenous community near by or just get to know the local neighbors, who are extremely friendly.🦋

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 192856691381

Feedback (1)


Feedback



Discover our very small area with guest houses near Asunción, Paraguay
Join our family on our 50 ha farm in R.I.3 Corrales, Paraguay