Help at our chateau in southwest France

Country

France

Favourited 383 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    27  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Michael - English, Ruve - NZer, retirees enjoying the French style of life. We are looking preferably for couples who enjoy lots of gardening as we have a large garden to maintain. Help is also needed with general house cleaning and maintenance such as sanding/varnishing shutters.

    We are situated in the Tarn & Garonne (Dept 82), approx. 100 kms north of Toulouse, 8 kms north of Caylus and 21 kms south of Villefranche de Rouergue. Parisot is a picturesque medieval hilltop village of 700 people. There are 2 bakers, a village shop, post office, library, bar, 2 restaurants, doctors, chiropodist and a pharmacy. There is a small market every Friday morning.

    Life is quiet and therefore Parisot will only appeal to couples with a car or those who enjoy a rural life. There is no public transport.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lived in France for over15 years and travelled extensively so can share our knowledge of places to visit.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Lots of gardening and some sanding & varnishing of shutters to a very good level of finish, plus general household or car cleaning. Preferably couples - only one double bed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A self contained one bedroom flat in the grounds of the chateau - all mod cons - towels, bed linen, hob, oven,fridge/freezer, washing machine etc. We either shop together for food or give you an allowance so that you can self-cater although we have occasional meals with you for cultural exchange. There is a double bed only so the flat suits a COUPLE or one single person.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Work and accommodation is available from May until mid-October.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, Monday to Friday

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Host ref number: 19265535634d

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more