Help with children from 10-16 years old as they ride horses and speak English with them

Country

Italy

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/11/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 people with a passion for horses, which we try to convey to our young guests

    Siamo una famiglia di 6 persone con la passione dei cavalli, che cerchiamo di trasmettere ai nostri piccoli ospiti

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a boy or a girl who loves horses and is able to be with boys aged 10 to 16 years old, side by side with horseback riding, swimming and games. The volunteer should stay with them during the different activities and speak in English.

    Sto cercando un ragazzo o una ragazza amante dei cavalli capace di stare con ragazzi dai 10 ai 16 anni, affiancandoli con l'equitazione, la piscina e i giochi. Deve stare con loro durante le diverse attività parlando in inglese

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the room with the boys if you're a boy or girls if you're a girl

    In camera con i ragazzi se è un ragazzo o con le ragazze se è una ragazza

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beaches of Tarquinia and Montalto di Castro are close by. It's only a short trip to the beauty of Tarquinia and Tuscania. More to enjoy a few miles north of Lake Bolsena , with its villages rich in festivals , art and events . Many protected areas and parks, archaeological nature; unique places like the painted tombs of Tarquinia, the Renaissance villa Bagnaia , the Sacred Wood of Bomarzo , in the early medieval hermitages gorges of the river Fiora and many other secrets of this part of Italy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    No more than 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - no particular hours, we would agree this with the volunteer - non c'è un orario particolare, quando lo riterrà necessario parlare con loro, è più per divertimento

Host ref number: 191577875733