updated  

Help me with some daily tasks and gardening in tranquil surroundings in Burgundy 1h30 from Paris , France

  • Favourited 12 times
  • Last activity: 26 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Burgundy 1h30 from Paris (by train)

    Hi! I'm a photographer - anthropologist, currently lost in the world of cultural wonders while crafting my anthropology thesis. Beyond that, I happily volunteer with the lovely folks at Pim Pam Pum, an awesome student association championing social causes for those in need. Now, I'm turning a quaint riverside cabin in Burgundy into my eco-haven for thesis redaction. Exciting times ahead! 📚

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will reap rich rewards from a cultural exchange at my cabin. As an experienced wanderer, I bring a treasure trove of stories to share. The tranquil surroundings offer a peaceful retreat, while the charming nearby villages provide a gateway to exploring the beauty of Burgundy and immersing in French culture. From quaint traditions to local delights, visitors will gain firsthand insights, fostering a deeper appreciation for diverse cultures and fostering lasting memories.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who could help me with the entire remodeling of the house, as well as with some tasks, primarily assisting with actions and some garden work. I am familiar with some construction techniques, and I am also a designer, but I need an extra pair of hands to achieve my goals for redesigning and renovating my little 16m² cabin

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I could offer a confortable canapé into de Cabin or bed into a Caravane.

    I offer the 3 meals per day :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The location is a mere 1 hour and 30 minutes by train from Paris, making it an accessible and enchanting retreat. Getting to the cabin is convenient from Laroche Migennes train station, just a pleasant 30-minute walk. Alternatively, if arriving by bus (stop at Laroche Cydrone), it's a short 10-minute stroll along a beautiful path by the river. For those with their own vehicle, direct access by car is also available. Volunteers are welcome to bring their own caravan, van, or car, and if needed, I can provide a car for local exploration.
    In their downtime, helpers can explore the scenic wonders surrounding the cabin, engaging in leisurely strolls along the riverbanks or discovering the nearby picturesque villages.
    Additionally, the cozy cabin environment encourages relaxation and creativity. Helpers can indulge in personal projects, photography, or simply unwind with a good book. The collaborative spirit ensures a unique blend of work and leisure, fostering a holistic experience that goes beyond remodeling tasks. Join me for a memorable cultural exchange amidst the beauty of Burgundy! 🌿✨

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It is an amazing spot for be concentrated working online, relax and beautiful inspiring view!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We would be happy to welcome people in caravans, as we have one and would like to find out more about living in a caravan or campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It is possible !

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 189757715772

Photos

Feedback

Come and have fun in a polyglot family and look after our son in Marseilles, France
Help us to renovate some rooms and create a permaculture garden at our 250-year-old house in Aizanville, France