Help around the house and share your culture with us and be part of our family, DongGuan city - China

Country

China

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello the world, I’m Charlotte, an English learner and live with my mom in DongGuan city, it is between GuangZhou and ShenZhen, and near HongKong, the traffic to come here is very easy.
    I’m working in a dancing training center as an assistant. I have lots of dreams and I want to see the world, I think the best way for me is inviting some foreign friends to my home and share the culture, customs together, help me practice my poor English first. I also like to tell you the culture, customs etc. about China. When I go to work, you can go with me, because my office only me, you can go some where you want to have a look too. Near my office, there is a square, every morning, there are lots of people dancing and running there, near my home there is a very nice park there. I live in a downtown of a town, so it is very easy to take a bus to go some where to have a look. When I finish my work, I’d like to show you around my town as well. If you like, I can introduce you to my friends. Then you can know the true life of China.
    I’m a very kind people, as well as my mom, if you are interesting in Chinese culture, customs etc., I think I can help you a lot.
    If you have some more questions, please feel freely to ask me.
    Thank you for reading.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would like to show you the local culture and customs, and the true life of Chinese people. I work in a dancing training center as an asisstant, the work is relax, you can come with me, and comunicate with different people. If you like, you can join the dancing lesson as well. After my work, if you like, I can show you around the city, to help you know some more about the true lovely China.

  • Help

    Help

    I hope you can share the culture, customs, interesting things etc. and some interesting experiences about you, to help me to know the world. Help me practice my poor English. The work similar like these. Some times you can help me clean the house together like you are a part of my family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Manderine, Cantonese, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom, bathroom, free wifi, three meals per day, fruits etc..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 189739488669