Help me and my mother who requires 24h care, household chores, e-marketing, eco - art project in Warsaw, Poland



Favourited 92 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    I'm a 30 year old Life Coach and I live with my mother who requires help as she is diagnosed with ALS. We are both vegetarians and we love India, where we have traveled many many times.

    I used to travel a lot, now due to my Mom's condition I'm staying at home so workaway is a way for "reversed traveling" to me - can't go to see the world but world can come and visit me! :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn lots! How to use home respirator, how to excercise with patient, hoew to use food pomp etc.

    I love india and would love to share stories and advices if you are interested.

    Also I can provide you Life Coaching sessions, once a week. It will help you to achive your goals, find out what is your talent, what you should focus on now, help with your career or relationship - the choice is yours :)

    I can also teach you some polish.

  • Help


    You can help us by: doing household chores, shopping, cleaning, preparing breakfasts, cooking, visiting our friend's veg restaurant to bring free lunch for us and yourself :)

    Help me with taking care of my mother like doing simple excersise with her that I can teach you. No experience required, but if you can do some massage etc that's just super awesome! :)

    Art project: you can create a painting on my baclony wall - to make my outdoor space more beautiful :) I started to create a wicker paper art so you can help me with that - no experience needed.

    Marketing: creating the content for the website to help me grow my Life Coaching bussines also you can do some adds, Marketing campaign, pr, e-marketing, social media campaign etc. If you have any other idea how you cancan help us, free to share your idea! :)

    I would be also happy to learn some more spanish ;)

    If you are interested, drop me a message and tell me what whould you like to help us with :) So you can do what's more into your interests. You will be asked to work aproxymetly 4-5 h a day depending on the needs.

    We are kind, warm and friendly :) Interested in spirituality and making it part of everyday life in a very simple ways just with warmth in the heart and words:) we are excited to make new friends and exchange each others talents, passions and everyday care.

    See you in Warsaw! :)

    Kasia & Ela

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will get one, private room in our 2 rooms, 42m2 flat on 8th floor, with elevator. Flat is located 30 mins by bus from city centre and beautyfull old town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As we are vegetarians we kindly ask you not to store or eat any meat at home. Also if you smoke, please do it outside. Thank you :)

    During your free time you can enjoy the polish capital city entertainment. Such as night life, sightseeing, beach by the river vistula visited by all youngsters, walking around in parks and forests, if you like history you will find plenty of museums and lots of places connected to our history. You can also have a weekend trip to other polish beutifull cities or mazury lakes which are extremly beutifull.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 188835956165