Help in an authentic Quebec house in Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 141 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are gentleman farmer who have a little farm: apple trees, chickens, cats, lot of garden, beautiful forest, flowers. We have lot of beautiful projects and we need help for gardening, renovations...and brainstorming ! we cook a lot, we take care of others, organic and respect.. We are open and enjoy other cultures. We want to know your story. Sharing experience life is important for us. Humans are important for us !

    We have a General store. We sell differents stuffs: asian food, we make artisan bread, poterie, herbal tea, draw, painting. We are two artists: Martin and Nadia. This year we have a new project: building tiny house and a camping site !

    In conclusion, we need help to build, paint, cut the wood and repair different things. You need to like working with your hands and hard.

    You need to like animals. We have 2 cats: Mystic and Cachette.



    *️*️*️NEW PROJECT FOR 2021 BUILDING TINY HOUSE !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    1. Food at home is an experience
    2. I'm a storyteller.....and a teacher
    3. We bring workawayers in differents places around

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    In exchange, we will take care of you in our family. We will make some activities together : visiting places, sports, dinner with friends. You will discover a beautiful french canadian culture, warm and generous people. We have lot of good friends to present you. Its also a good way to upgrade your french !

    We live 1h from Montreal, in the north, in the mountain in a little village called: Ste-Marcelline de Kildare

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Yes im open to learn and teach....coz im a french teacher !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    cabin

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have lot of space ! I have an amazing big land of 25 acers

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs and cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)






















Host ref number: 187931459679