Help with an interesting renovation and alternative workshops project in the Beskidy mountains, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody !



    My name is Ani and I’m 40 years old.

    I’ve been a traveller and a workawayer for the last 10 years, and I’ve recently had an awesome idea, decided to give back to this amazing community and started hosting people.

    My project includes renovating my family wooden house in the mountains and then run workshops here.

    The workshops will start this summer and will include flow arts, fire spinning, yoga, meditation, slacklining and ecstatic dance.

    The house is right in the middle of a beautiful & quiet green valley and there are many hiking routes starting from here. If you miss the hustle and bustle of the city, Krakow is only one hour drive away and there are many buses to take you there and bring you back. 



    I’m a keen Juggler and flow artist and would be very happy to share my knowledge & skills with you, as well as learn something from you. I have lots of equipment ( poi, contact staff, slack line, etc... ) and you are more than welcome to use it in your free time. There are also 2 mountain bikes you can use.



    The workshops will start in July and they will include Flow arts, Yoga, Meditation and ecstatic dance. I will have a friend here who is a yoga & meditation teacher to help me, and you are more than welcome to join the workshops as well as participate with any skills you might want to share.

    We will also be running a few events a week for the local community, so there will be plenty of things to learn here and interesting activities to participate in :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can enjoy the beautiful polish mountains, live a quiet and at the same time exciting life in a traditional wooden house with a big garden. You can also go trekking or cycling in the beautiful surroundings.

    
You could try juggling, poi, slack line, contact staff movements, qigong, Yoga, meditation, etc...

    

You can mingle with the friendly local village people and learn about life in the mountains.

    You can learn/practice polish, Spanish and English and basic Chinese with me as well as share your own language if you’d like.

  • Help

    Help

    The plan is to renovate the house, prepare it for the summer workshops and then maintain it throughout.

    Help needed might include painting in and outside, gardening, organising the rooms & communal spaces, converting the attic into more rooms, cutting wood & general maintenance around the house. I also plan to build a sauna and an outside toilet.

    No special abilities are required, only willingness to help and some energy.

    5h per day, 5 days per week ( from 9 am - 2 pm or from 10 am - 3 pm ).

    We can also arrange different timings that might suit you best.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach languages I speak. If have an opportunity to learn a bit of other languages could be great. Recently I’m interested in learning Italian and Russian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in the private room with nice view to the garden ( double mattress- for one person or couple ) - shared bathroom, shared kitchen.

    Quite fast internet, but not enough Gb to watch long movies ( for digital nomads ok, if don’t need to upload heavy movies everyday).

    Full board: breakfast, lunch, dinner ( we prepare it together from the products Im providing, mostly eco products from the local farmers, simply and healthy ) - vegetarian food ( possible vegan ). If you need to eat meet you will need to buy it and prepare by yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can reach the village by bus from Krakow and I will pick you up from the station. If I happen to be in Krakow near the day you are meant to come, you can catch a lift with me.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You could sit in the cozy living room and enjoy your work. Connection is good, quite fast, but not enough Gb to watch or upload very heavy movie everyday. If you don’t need to upload large movie to YouTube every day should be ok for you.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    On the back side of the house is a parking place for around 4, 5 cars. If you will come in the caravan you can park there as well.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please ask before when you want to come with pets, but generally I’m animal friendly person :).

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 187838278647