1 / 5

Join a small farmer with cows, chickens and an organic garden in Puerto Guadal, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favourited 13 times
  • Last activity: 27 Jan 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    hello! I am a farmer, a small farmer I dedicate myself to raising cattle, poultry and we also have an organic garden in which we grow vegetables for self-consumption and sell them in the local market, all this has been around for 2 years and I am looking for people who are motivated to continue with the operation of this beautiful place

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they can learn organic agricultural practices used in the orchard, farm animal management as well as learn about our regional culture
    In free time you can visit all the nearby tourist places such as General Carrera Lake, Patagonia Park and all the surroundings which have an enchanting nature. we are 4 km from the nearest urban center

  • Help


    We need help in caring for the animals, feeding them and also help in the garden doing the daily tasks that correspond according to the day and the general maintenance of the farm, be it fences, take care of the firewood, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    estoy interesado en aprender ingles el idioma universal , me cuesta un poco pero con ayuda será mas fácil

  • Accommodation


    a cabin on the farm which has water from the well and electricity, the cabin is small but cozy and has everything you need for a country life

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 183433246767



Looking for volunteers to come help with our eco-project in San Pedro de Atacama,Chile
Harvest fruits, gardening and learning about ice cream with our family in Coyhaique , Chile