I invite you to participate in my construction, a touristic, geological and artistic experience in a natural paradise in the north of Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1921

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a painter who is beginning to build his house and a tourist refuge in the resort of Guanaqueros, fourth region, in the north of Chile, 6 hours from the capital Santiago. the enclosure is immersed in a natural sanctuary of tranquility, beach, diversity of birds, with interesting geological, astrological characteristics. also has many possibilities for recycling for artistic creation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I offer accommodation in a comfortable room, food and cooking collectively, pleasant environment to share, stay immersed in a wonderful natural sanctuary where a diversity of birds live culpeo fox and sea lions, walks and excursions to nearby places, beach, geological, natural points , ancestral, astrological, painting classes, guitar, cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    I need people who know and have experience in the construction of houses, wooden houses, reuse of recycled material, plumbing, electricity and who speak basic Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer lodging in the same cabin that I live with, with a special piece to host, it has 2 beds of 1 and a half square and a bathroom for visitors. I also have 1 tent for 4 people. Food and cooking is shared by the host and his assistants. I count with bedding, frasadas and sleeping bags.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am 34 years old, I live with my son who is 17 years old, with Charlie, my puppy, this place is close to cities, 30 minutes, we know very little English so it is important that volunteers know Spanish, we are willing to To learn other languages. this place has a lot of recyclable material to create.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 183181912911