Help out on our farm located on the edge of the Mecklenburg Lake District, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The farm is located on the edge of the Mecklenburg Lake District in a small village with only 12 houses. A quiet location, a lot of nature and an original life awaits you.

    Der Hof liegt am Rande der mecklenburgischen Seenplatte in einem kleinen Dorf mit nur 12 Häusern. Eine ruhige Lage, viel Natur und ein ursprüngliches Leben erwartet Sie.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We want to bring together body and soul. Therefore conversations, readings, making music together is just as important as morning yoga, jogging and long walks. Here is also room for healing, music therapy or simply to find himself.

    Wir wollen Körper und Seele zusammenbringen, deshalb gehören Gespräche, Lesungen, gemeinsames Musizieren genauso dazu wie morgendliches Yoga, joggen und ausgedehnte Spaziergänge. Hier ist auch Raum für Heilarbeit, Musiktherapie oder einfach, um zu sich selbst zu finden.

  • Help

    Help

    The main work will be gardening and fruit-harvesting, depending on the season. Especially interesting is the herbal garden, which is used for food and healing. We want to arrange seminars and projects in future, needing plenty of organizational and practical work.

    Ein Großteil der Arbeit fällt im Gemüse- und Kräutergarten an, ab Sommer ist dann auch noch die Beeren und Obsternte zu verarbeiten. Wir wollen in Zukunft Seminare und Projekte gestalten, da gibt es dann auch organisatorische und praktische Arbeit.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, guest bathroom shared kitchen. Bed linen and towels are provided. We cook and eat together.

    Eigenes Zimmer, Gästebad Gemeinschaftsküche. Bettwäsche, Handtücher sind vorhanden. Wir kochen und essen gemeinsam.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of lakes around, cosy little villages and vast nature, as this area of Germany is sparsely populated.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 182541934948