Help wanted in new hostel in the centre of Mendoza, Argentina

Country

Argentina

updated  

Favourited 245 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    554

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 67 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple running a hostel, located in the center of Mendoza, the city of the best Malbec in the world, and of the Aconcagua, the biggest peak in the entire continent. Everything is near by: supermarkets, ATM,money exchange, pharmacy,laundry main avenue, the main bus station, every single bus stop and all kind of shops.

    We need someone to help us with some small proyects ( decoration, drawings, setting a small garden ) and at the same time learning about Argentinian culture, share experiences with the rest of the people in the hostel, learning spanish or practicing any language.

    At the moment we need a hand with the everyday things ( such as beds, breakfast, cleaning a little bit, maintenance )

    We love animals, we have two lovely rescued dogs!

    We´re very open to new ideas and fresh energy :D

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practice Spanish and share culture with us and the other travellers from all around the world.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with some small works in the hostel, like decoration ( artistic painting, good ideas ) or maintenance. Sometimes just helping us with public relationships, so it´s good for learning spanish!
    Not hard work! Touristic area.
    We also need a hand with the daily tasks a few hours during the morning.
    May be walk the hostel dog sometimes, he loves to!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish- English- A bit of French and Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bed in a shared room and breakfast.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a young couple starting with this proyect and interested in meet new people besides getting a little help.
    In your free time you can walk around the city, hang out in the bars area ( 5 blocks full of bars ), go to our huge park, ride a bike in the wineries, go to the mountains or hikking in the nearby hills.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 182279491818