Participate in the beautification in the Canton de Hatley in the Eastern Townships, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the Canton de Hatley in the Eastern Townships. We are a family of 5. Children are between 2 year and 9 years old. We have access to the mountain, the forest, a bike path and the river.

    Nous habitons le Canton de Hatley, dans les cantons de l'Est. Nous sommes une famille de 5. Les enfants sont âgés entre 2 ans et 9 ans. Nous avons accès à la montagne, à la foret, à une piste cyclable et à la rivière.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family that tries to respect the uniqueness of each of its members by offering a place for all. We want as family to have the chance to meet other cultures, languages and habits of life.
    We are a family inspired by the Waldorf pedagogy, children attend the School of Enfants de la Terre in Waterville.
    We have a healthy and vegetarian diet. We attach great importance to the respect of nature and we therefore favor contact outside.

    Nous sommes une famille qui tente de respecter l'unicité de chacun de ses membres en offrant une place pour tous. Nous souhaitons comme famille avoir la chance de rencontrer d'autres cultures, langues et habitudes de vie.
    Nous sommes une famille qui s'inspire de la pédagogie Waldorf, les enfants fréquentent d’ailleurs l'école des Enfants de la Terre à Waterville.
    Nous avons une alimentation saine et végétarienne. Nous accordons une grande Importance au respect de la nature et nous favorisons donc le contact à l'extérieur.

  • Help

    Help

    We have some small construction and DIY projects.
    Ecological outdoor landscaping: fruit trees and edible species.
    Accompaniment for meals and daily tasks.
    Maximum 5 hours a day.
    Non-smoking only

    Nous avons quelques petits projets de construction et bricolage.
    Aménagement extérieur écologique : arbres fruitiers et espèces comestibles.
    Accompagnement pour les repas et tâches quotidiennes.
    Maximum 5 heures par jour.
    Non-fumeur seulement.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Motorized vehicle parked on the ground, offering privacy and space as needed.

    Véhicule motorisé stationné sur le terrain, offrant intimité et de l'espace au besoin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for people who are comfortable with children and want to share with them.
    We want to give the children the experience that the world is full of goodness and beauty.
    Thank you for contributing!

    Nous recherchons des personnes qui se sentent à l'aise avec les enfants et qui ont envie de partager avec eux.
    Nous désirons faire vivre aux enfants l'expérience que le monde est rempli de bonté et de beauté.
    Merci d'y contribuer!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 473147674375