Join us in our large farmhouse in Brittany, France

  • France
  • Favourited 16 times
  • Last activity: 20/01/2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    There are 2 of us in a large farmhouse with a cat and a small dog, with 1 hectare of land. Passionate about plants and gardening, our garden is full of them: apple, cherry, Japanese maple, redwood, cedar and all kinds of remarkable trees / fir. We are also equipped with a large garden and a large greenhouse with lemon tree in the ground. In addition to all this flora, a stream and its bamboo forest delimits our land which faces a private forest. In addition to the farmhouse (main residence) on the ground, we have independent accommodation (living room, bedroom and bathroom) which will be used to welcome you. And for a relaxing evening we also have a tree house! It is a place surrounded by nature, close to the sea (20min from the beaches), Rochefort en Terre 6min, 30km from the Brocéliande forest, in short, a magical place. Being 2 in a large space requires maintenance, so we offer a multitude of activities for everyone!

    Nous sommes 2 dans une grande longère avec un chat et un petit chien, avec 1hectare de terrain. Passionné par les plantes et le jardinage notre jardin en regorge : pommier, cerisier, érable japonais, séquoia, cèdre et toutes sortes d'arbres/sapin remarquable. Nous sommes également équipé d'un grand jardin et d'une grande serre avec citronnier en pleine terre. En plus de tout cette flores, un ruisseau et sa forêt de bambou délimite notre terrain qui fait face à un forêt privée.

    En plus de la longère (résidence principale) sur le terrain nous avons un logement indépendant (salon, chambre et salle de bain) qui servira pour vous accueillir. Et pour une soirée en détente nous avons également une maison dans les arbres !

    C'est un endroit en pleine nature, proche de la mer (20min des plages), Rochefort en Terre à 6min, à 30km de la forêt de Brocéliande, bref un endroit magique.
    Etre 2 dans un grand espace demande de l'entretient, nous proposons donc une multitude d'activité pour tous !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is on a plot of one hectare which is full of riches: you will be able to discover a multitude of varied species, old ruins, a bread oven, a tree house etc ... Passionate about trees of all kinds, I would share my knowledge with you! Example in our garden we have 20 breeds of heirloom tomatoes with which we make very good salads and very good coulis. You will understand that I have a green thumb and even more!

    Notre maison est sur un terrain d'un hectare qui regorgent de richesses : vous pourrez découvrir une multitude d'essences variés, d'ancienne ruine, d'un four à pain, d'une cabane dans les arbres etc...
    Passionné par les arbres en tout genre, je vous ferais partagé mon savoir ! Exemple dans notre jardin nous avons 20 races de tomates anciennes avec lesquels nous réalisons de très bonnes salades et de très bon coulis.

    Vous l'aurez compris j'ai la main verte et plus même !

  • Help


    Essentially gardening which includes: - maintains a garden: mowing, weeding, planting ... - simple little crafts - help with the kitchen (from time to time) In short, simple things without extreme qualifications required. More than the qualification we ask for motivation!

    Essentiellement du jardinage qui comprend :
    - entretient d'un jardin : tondre, désherbage, plantation...
    - des petits bricolage simple
    - aide à la cuisine (de temps en temps)
    Bref des choses simples sans qualifications extrêmes requises. Plus de la qualification nous demandons de la motivation !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We have a farmhouse (main residence) The Workawayers can stay in an independent residence which has: living room - bedroom - bathroom and toilet. Meals will be taken in the main residence: a kitchen-dining room opening onto a living room. We will share meals together: we love good things, qualities above all and favor local and natural products. We really like sharing our recipes: good cook, our menus are varied: Italian, Asian, French, Mediterranean dishes etc ...

    Nous disposons d'une longère (résidence principale)
    Les Workawayers pourront loger dans une résidence indépendante qui dispose : salon - chambre - salle de bain et toilette.
    Les repas se prendront dans la résidence principale : une cuisine salle à manger avec ouverture sur un salon.
    Nous partageront les repas ensemble : nous aimons les bonnes choses, qualités avant tout et favorisons les produits locaux et naturel. On aime beaucoup partagé nos recettes : bon cuisinier, nos menus sont variés : italiens, asiatique, français, plats méditerranéen etc...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pendant vos temps libres :
    - Région qui dispose qui regorgent d'endroits exceptionnels : le golf du Morbihan, Rochefort en Terre (plus beau village de France), les plages, la forêt de Brocéliande etc... Bref de quoi de faire de jolies balades et de belles visites.

    Point faible :
    Transport limité (campagne) préférable d'avoir un moyen de locomotion.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Nous avons un grand jardin, il y a donc la place d'y garer votre véhicule !

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 181893119261