Help at a finca near Marbella, Andalucia

Country

Spain

Favourited 1162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    50.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss family with a lifelong experience of horses, horse keeping, riding instuction and the hotel business. We speak several languages, among others German, English, French and Spanish.
    Our finca is situated on a hill overlooking the sea with nice mountain views, and 10 minutes walk to the beach. The ancient city of Estepona is just a few minutes by car or bus. The world famous Marbella with its exclusive bars, fine restaurants, night clubs and the Casino of Puerto Banus are just 12 miles north of our place. 500 meters away is the largest safari park in Spain, Selwo Park

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The summer season starts from 15th June to 15 September, this is when we need the most help. We prefer to have a female who helps us with the housework as well as in the stables

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with own bath in our finca

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 600 meters from the beach front and a bus stop is close by so in your freetime you can dicover lot's of things around. We have Internet in our office.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two







Host ref number: 18164358284b