Hep around our home in Ancud, Chiloé (Chile)

Country

Chile

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1060

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a super friendly family living in Ancud, Chiloé looking for help repairing a few things around our home, but mainly just maintaining things around the house. In exchange, we will provide you with meals and a bedroom! We are accustomed to having foreigners come and volunteer in Ancud, and stay at our home while they work here. We live in a house overlooking the Pacific Ocean, the gulf in Chiloé, other islands, and the continent. When there aren't clouds, you can even see the 3 volcanoes across the channel from our backyard. There is a ton of natural beauty on the island, and it is cheap and easy to travel around and see the sights.

    Somos una familia muy simpática que vive en Ancud, chiloé. Buscamos ayuda con reparaciones y mantenciones . En cambio, daremos comida y una hogar. Estamos acostumbrados a tener extranjeros en nuestra casa. Vivimos en una casa arriba del mar, con vista increíble del pacifico y de los volcanes que están al otro lado del canal. Hay un montón de lugares para conocerse en Ancud, y en el resto de chiloé. Es fácil y barato a viajar en la isla.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak mainly Spanish and can guarantee you will improve while you are here. You will also learn about the islands special chilote culture that you can only experience here in Chiloé.

  • Help

    Help

    Maintaining things around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom and shared bathroom with the family, plus meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Chiloé is an absolutely magical place and this is a great way to visit without being a tourist.

    Chiloé es una isla magica, y este es una manera muy fácil a conocerle sin ser turista.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum a few hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 181567178855