1 / 5

Help us tend our organic garden and with film making in La Paz, Mexico

  • Mexico
  • Favourited 142 times
  • Last activity: 26 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We have an immediate opening for a well organized Workawayer. Please contact us if you are vaccinated, and if living in an amazing and beautiful part of the world, tending our organic garden, helping around the house, and helping us make videos sounds appealing.

    Thanks for your interest in this post. I am a writer, photographer, chef, and hotelier-now living full time in La Paz. I have had many amazing experiences with volunteers on my other projects over the years, and now am seeking enthusiastic and qualified helpers for my newest project. I am very professional in what I do and will treat you with respect and compassion always.

    I have an organic garden that needs tending and some maintenance projects around the house. We want to start a youtube channel dedicated to living like a local in Mexico. I'm also writing a script for a film and would love any kind of help you may be able to provide in the film's shooting or production. I am eager to learn.

    Personality, neatness, and grooming are very important.

    We are looking for one helper or a couple for a minimum term of two weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    La Paz is an amazing place, full of stunning contrasts and natural beauty. You can be a part of a great project that will show the wonders of the area and living a simple, local life to a worldwide audience. The desert and Sea of Cortez are phenomenal wonders that will affect you profoundly. Aside from great food and comfy accommodation in this premier location, you will gain a great cultural exchange between the American and Mexican way of life, and be accepted here like family. We also have paddle boards and bicycles for your use.

  • Help


    We have an organic garden that needs your help and expertise. I'm learning the craft, but would greatly appreciate someone who knows their way around a garden.

    We are also seeking an individual or couple with film making, videography, editing, post production, drone pilot, youtube channel setup and management, SEO, trafficker, etc... experience. I am currently writing a screenplay for a film set in La Paz, Baja California, and want to start shooting B roll with you right away. We will also start a high quality youtube channel about living like a local in Southern Baja and Mexico in general. The channel will feature videos on the sights, beaches, tours, cooking and dining, the challenges of living abroad, shopping and living like a local, restaurant reviews, insider tips, and more. It will eventually lead into a series of videos of our sailing yacht voyage from Seattle or Vancouver to La Paz (in a couple of years, when we have enough followers to make it worthwhile). Your input and skill in this project are important, and will be well regarded, credited, and respected. Come collaborate with me in this beautiful paradise where the desert meets the sea.

    MY goal is to have you both in front of and behind the camera for the vlogs, so we can share video hosting duties. I do not yet have a quality video camera so will give preference to you if you have some good equipment and an enchanting onscreen personality. This will be a fun project to participate in.

    Volunteer duties would also include some housekeeping, gardening, cooking, and occasional maintenance of the property. Work schedule is 25 hours per week with consecutive days off for you to explore the area. We are looking for energetic helpers with a great personality who like to cook, work as a team, and are great at paying attention to details.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn French, Italian, German, or Portugese, and would be happy to assist you in learning English or Spanish

  • Accommodation


    Your accommodation will include a bedroom with bath, and patio. Most food and meals will be provided. We will prepare and normally eat meals together. We have an organic garden on site and eat from its harvest daily.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have good internet on property. Your private space will give you lots of quiet time to work from here undisturbed.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a huge walled and gated lot where you would be able to securely park your vehicle

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A well behaved dog that doesn't shed or beg for food would be most welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 179951336421

Feedback (1)



Help make our dream of a holistic healing community and retreat center come true! Oaxaca, Mexico
Help our family with Italian or French and discover the history and culture in Queretaro, Mexico