1 / 3

Come and help our Kiwi family in the peaceful, rural haven of Wairarapa, New Zealand



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are a family of 4; Em and Wayne, Isla and Missy the dog. We live in the Wairarapa, New Zealand. We're just a 1.5 hr train ride from Wellington, the coolest little capital. We love our part of the world and would love to share it with others. We can offer you your own room, free WIFI and meals.
    We're also keen travellers and just back from a family trip to Europe. We're close to shops, cafes, supermarket, vineyards and nature. Also we have a train station within walking distance and the feeling of a rural retreat, right within town and live in a great neighbourhood. Whether you can offer help with making our gardens beautiful or help Wayne with his renovation projects, we'd love to hear from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy being part of an English speaking, kiwi family household and the chance to travel NZ from a base in the heart of the wine region! We have a very relaxing, rural retreat feel home.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Gardens require more beautifying. Any suggestions and help greatly appreciated. Renovation help on our house is always welcomed. You don't need to be skilled as such, just willing and able to help! If you could help with any of these things then we'd love for you to get in touch. Probably would help if you enjoy being in a family environment too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Double room available. WIFI included. Breakfast available, everyone helps themselves. A cooked meal in the evening with the family will be available. A plentiful supply of tea is of course always available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's so much to do and see locally. We are close to a train station which can take you directly into Wellington. Plenty of galleries, museums, cultural interest places to visit in Wellington. We have great walks and scenery to take in locally. Our home will be a relaxing, rural retreat feel, within walking distance to public transport, shops and cafes. This region is known as wine country, so you can enjoy all that the local vineyards have to offer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 178856166876



Help with maintenance at a farm to a fun loving family in Tolaga Bay, New Zealand
Help me with various projects on my 8 acre lifestyle block in South Auckland, New Zealand