Practice Yoga, Meditation or Tai Chi and be part of our Community in Cubjac, South West France



Favourited 1932 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 45 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Dear workdays,
    Welcome to Le Moulin as we are getting ready for the start of our new 2018 season.

    At the moment we are looking for people who have experience working in the kitchen and can cook. If you would like to assist our cook, plus be happy cooking some meals for the team, please feel free to contact us.
    We are looking for people from April until May.

    Otherwise below is the description of our place.

    A former mill set in very beautiful surroundings with bamboo groves, a river running through the property, fantastic organic vegetarian food, and the connection with interesting people from around the world constantly passing through.

    Open from the springtime to early autumn (please check calendar for availability ) A community set in the South West France, we hosts various courses, retreats, seminars, including Meditation and Yoga, plus various forms of personal development.

    We are very happy to welcome work always, who understand and will respect the quiet atmosphere we are offering to the many visitors who pass through here. When we are in full season, some of the courses have silent periods in them, mornings or afternoons depending which group, so please be prepared for this quiet contemplative atmosphere when you arrive.

    Although situated in France, and we do have some french people passing though, we are very cosmopolitan, international community, and English will be heard as much as the french language and sometimes even more so! So keep that in mind if you are wanting to practice french.

    Sorry we do not accept people travelling with pets.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in a mediative environment, and are very welcomed to come and join in with the team/staff daily meditation sittings. They will be at least one yoga class offered during your week here.

    There maybe also the opportunity to participate in some of the events/retreats taking place. It is not possible for all events, so you will be told when you arrive.

    You will be part of a community who are interested in self development and have travelled and experience a lot, in their inner and outer life. Work aways have really benefited from sharing and speaking about their own experiences and hearing about others unique life style choices.

    You can enjoy the quiet countryside environment and as well go the the bigger town to experience the french way of life.

  • Help


    We are looking for support in the main house, preparing for the different retreats and courses we offer here. Help will include household chores, laundry, cleaning, helping out in the kitchen for team meals, preparing veggies, cleaning and washing up. There may be some gardening.

    You may also be asked to help out in the straw bale, timber house situated on the land, doing anything from clay and straw work, to painting, oiling or gardening.

    You will be helping in a friendly and supportive environment with residents and other visitors to the the community, with more or less people here according to the time of year.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    There are beds for about 40 people here, but when our courses and workshops are full then volunteers will need to camp. If that is the case we can provide you with a tent and sleeping bag. Rooms are in the main building or in cabins in the bamboo groves, camping is in the shade of large trees by the river.
    Swimming, kayaking, cycling is all available at the nearby campsite. There is a bakery and a couple of cafés in the nearby village, 5 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 5 per day with 2 days off a week

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    €10 membership fee for association

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.5)

Communication: (4.0)

Host ref number: 17872733664c