Help our little one with English in Vienna, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 172 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    527

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone! Hallo Mädels/ Jungs!

    We are looking for english and german NATIVE speakers only! Thank you

    Hallo liebe Leute! Unser Sohn geht jetzt in die Schule und es wäre toll, wenn du mit ihm lesen/schreiben und vor allem einfach nur reden und spielen könntest! Vielleicht bist du sogar noch eine Lehrerin oder ein Lehrer und kannst ev. sogar noch Gitarre spielen, dann wären wir über alle Maßen begeistert!!! Wir freuen uns schon von dir zu hören - bis bald! Lg


    HI, lovely people out there! We would like to invite you to our nice home in the middle of Europe in Vienna. We are a happy family of three and we would like to get our little one a bit more into english speaking (therefore we are looking for an english NATIVE speaker). We can offer you a spare room but probably not for too long as our flat is unfortunately just not big enough (but we would ask you to stay at least three weeks). Vienna is beautiful and from here you can get anywhere you want as public transport and everything else is perfectly organised. We like to be outside and to do sport. From time to time we go back to our hometown (mountain side of Austria) and if you should be over here at that time then we would like to take you with us. I would really appreciate if you help with the dishwasher. Can not think of anything else right now but if you do have any questions please do not hesitate to get in touch. Looking forward to seeing you soon ;) Kind regards, DAni

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know a new area and we will take you with us wherever we go, if you are up for it. We could offer to practise german with you.

  • Help

    Help

    It is really just more or less to get him into english speaking while you hang out. Although would be nice if you could help out at home with some cleaning. Thank you

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch/ Englisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a flat in the city center of vienna/Austria. In the 15th district and with public transport (within 5 min walk) you can get to the city center (will take 10-15 min) and actually anywhere you want. We live very close to Mariahilferstrasse which is a very popular and famous Shooping street in vienna. "Naschmarkt" and "Schönbrunn" is also very close. Everything you can possibly need is probably around the corner or very close - except from the airport ;-). By the way - It can get very cold in Austria during wintertime ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Entertainment:

    At the End of Nov and almost the whole Dec. there will be "Christkindelmarkets". Usually very nice and very popular and very crowded!! People like to hang out there and drink hot red wine and eat sweets.

    At the End of June there is usually THE DANUBE ISLAND FESTIVAL for a couple of days and for free.

    At the beginning of Dez. there will be KRAMPUS around - not really in Vienna but anywhere else in Austria! Look it up ;)))))) (On Youtube: Christoph Waltz Explains Krampus to Jimmy Fallon)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Playing the wii with Grace 😉
Having a look around the city with Eva and Grace.
Walking on the ice (Danube river) with Parker.
Playing soccer with Jack, Daddy and my friend Raphael.
Having fun in the snow with Natasha and Olivia.













Host ref number: 177724841927