Help us maintain home and magical gardens in a fabulous church in Vernerovice

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/03/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Hans and Marjolijn, our three children Noah (15), Ravian (7) and Levin (3) and our cats. We are from the Netherlands and have been living in this fabulous church in Czech Republic for five years.
    Now we have moved back to Holland and the church is alone for several months a year.
    We have been building a lot and the place is like a home for us. We magically turned a piece of the surrounding forest into a garden but as it goes when we are away: the forest takes it back.. so there is always a lot to maintain. Also chores like chopping wood, small and bigger jobs in the house, household, cooking, shopping, taking care of the children..
    We are both creative people, Hans is a musician and Marjolijn makes felt and many other things, but because the house is so big here there's too little time for that.. A lot of creativity goes to the house and the garden and we could use some help. We also love to meet new people, share meals, music and wisdom :)
    We are living the natural life, heating with woodfire, drinking water from a spring (although we have a hot shower:) using wood from the forest to build or reusing building materials.
    We are outside a lot, the children have all freedom to play. The church is in the forest, close to fields and rockformations, ideal to hike, bike, enjoy silence and nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    The help can be anything, there is gardening, painting, small building, cleaning, organising events, or taking care of the children. Next to the chores that needs to be done we also want to create a treehouse, shed, outside woodoven for pizza or bread etc. It will depend on your skills and pleasures what you can do.
    In July and August we want to celebrate summer. Make fire, sleep outside, go swimming, and be creative with the children.
    Lets get in touch and see what feels good.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German and a litle bit of Czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare room with a bed for two. Its at the back of the church with your own entrance. We also have a camper or you could bring your tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is very good for trips in nature, hiking, biking, camping outside, climbing. Also cultural there is a lot to visit, old towns, castles, mines. We can give you tips or take you there. I hope our meeting will bring us joy and we can learn from eachother, we are open for everything. We have a big hall we use for concerts, taichi and other events. You are free to use it as an atelier, dancing place or whatever it is you love to do. Just ask us about it!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, and if we make trips you can join us.



Host ref number: 177149763363