Help a German family on their campsite in the idyllic countryside near the National Park Conguillo

Country

Chile

Last minute

Favourited 243 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Southern Chile, about 700 Km south of Santiago:
    We are a German family.
    We manage a plot of land of about 50 hectares.
    We run a campsite with swimming pool and guest rooms.
    The rest of the site is used for animals (Cattle, horses, sheep, dogs, cats ect)
    We want to offer a refuge of relaxation for the 35 Km enfernten inhabitants of the regional capital of Temuco.
    Our land is idyllic. It is also located near the National Park Conguillo.
    Our season is from November-March

    We offer you private rooms and access to the internet.
    Traffic connections are haf an hour in the next cities Temuco or Cunco.


    Südchile, ca, 700 Km südlich von Santiago:
    Wir sind ein deutsches Ehepaar. Wir bewirtschaften ein Parcela von ca. 50 Hektar.
    Wir betreiben einen Campingplatz mit Schwimmbad und Fremdenzimmer.
    Der Rest des Geländes wird Landwirtschftlich genutzt. (Rinder, Pferde, Schafe, Hunde, Katzen ect)
    Wir wollen für die 35 Km enfernten Einwohner der Regionalhaupstadt Temuco ein Refugium der Enspannung und Erhohlung bieten.
    Unsere Parcela liegt idyllisch. Ganz in der Nähe befindet sich der Nationalpark Conguillo.
    Unsere Hauptsaison ist vom November- Maerz

    Wir bieten jeweils private Zimmer für Einzelpersonen oder Paare und Zugang zum Internet.
    Verkehrsanbindung sind 1/2-stündllich in die nächsten Städte (Temuco-Cunco) möglich.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Applications depending on the inclination and ability of the helping hand.
    Household, gardening landscaping, ect in the administration of the camp, in the stand, lightweight construction, and maintenance and management of the system.

    Einsatzmöglichkeiten je nach Neigung und Können der helfenden Hand .
    Haushalt, Gartenarbeit Landschaftspflege, bei der Administration des Campings, im Kiosk, leichte Konstruktionen sowie Erhalt und Pflege der Anlage ect.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Spanisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Family connection, own room in the house.
    Meals with the family
    Familienanschluß, eigenes Zimmer im Haus.
    Mahlzeiten mit der Familie

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Period: November to March

    Students who wish practice language, OAPs who want to escape the winter in Germany, or people who need a break or want to learn or get to know the great country are welcome.

    Zeitraum : November - March

    Studenten die die Sprache vertierfen möchten, rüstige Rentner die dem Winter in Deuchland entkommen möchten, oder Menschen, die eine Auszeit brauchen oder nur einfach das tolle Land kennen lernen möchten sind herzlich wilkommen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 Std (max 25 hours a week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

























Host ref number: 933295195495

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more