Companion for our spritely, sparkling and fun mother in Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a caring, warm-natured, tidy person to live with our spritely, sparkling and fun elderly mother. She lives independently and capably, but we would love someone to live with her to provide help with some light duties around the home. This could suit either a single person or a couple.

    We are after someone who is highly conscious of COVID safe practices, and whose lifestyle places them at minimal risk of coming into contact with COVID.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Mum enjoys conversation and helping others improve their English. Mum is passionate about the environment and there is bushland (where you can spot a koala if you are lucky) and parks nearby.

  • Help

    Help

    In exchange for room and board (including food, all utilities, internet etc), we would ask that you provide between 15-20 hours of help across the week. The hours of help are flexible, and can fit around your existing studies, or other work arrangements etc.

    When: To start from around Saturday the 29 August, and ideally to stay at least until Christmas.

    What you would do:
    - Help with simple tasks around the home, e.g. preparing some meals, tidying up, general light duties, assisting with buying food online etc.
    - Mum has a cleaner and gardener, so you wouldn’t be required to clean bathrooms, or do heavy duty garden work.
    - Going to the shops or helping drive mum to appointments may be required
    - Help maintain vegetable garden
    Requirements
    - Non smoker
    - Driver’s license preferred.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A four bedroom home in Mount Lofty, with a large lovely garden. It is a 2-minute walk to the local bus, a 10 minute walk to escarpment bush land and half hour walk into the city.
    The bedroom is large (4m x4m) with a queen bed, views over the garden and a split cycle air conditioner. A desk could be provided if required.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet connection and wifi available.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Possibly.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15-20 hours across the week.


Host ref number: 174916339141